lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Screen's cut off?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-10-2010, 11:20 PM   #1
kodiak2010
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Screen's cut off?

Ok, i just re-installed Windows XP Pro x64 on my computer. I installed XWA using the re-made .msi files and it installed fine. My problem is that when I load it up, there's about 3 inches on the bottom that's just a black box, and 3 inches cut off on top. When I go into video settings to change the resolution, it's locked to 640x480 I think, i can't even really read it cause its cut off... I've tried all the hacks and such to get it working but nothing's done it yet... any help?


My Specs -

Intel 3.0GHz Dual Core
Gigabyte EP45-UD3P
4GB RAM
XP Pro x64
nVidia GeForce 9500GT
1GB RAM - 128bit
19" Samsung @ 1440x900
kodiak2010 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-11-2010, 11:09 AM   #2
Wildstar
Can outbowl most of you
 
Wildstar's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brockton, MA, USA
Posts: 1,499
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran LFN Staff Member 
I've never heard of this problem...maybe someone on the XWA Upgrade forums knows about it.


Wildstar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > XWingAlliance.net > 1. XwingAlliance > Tech Center > Screen's cut off?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:46 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.