lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: PC version ported by aspyr... LA screwed up again
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-02-2010, 01:47 AM   #1
deesnyder
Rookie
 
deesnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 114
Current Game: COD Black ops
PC version ported by aspyr... LA screwed up again

You all know what a failure TFU: USE was... Well you'd think LA developing both x360 and PS3 versions of the game could atleast dish out some time to make the pc version separately... But no... These guys don't learn from their mistakes do they???

Here's the proof: http://pc.ign.com/objects/053/053533.html

Scroll down to gamedetails and you'll see this

"Developer/Co-Developer: LucasArts / Aspyr"

I hope its not true....

Thanks to their crappy porting techniques my first experience sucked due to the constant memory leak that plagued me till patch 1.2 which came out only 6 months later or so...

Here's solid proof : http://www.gamingtarget.com/article.php?artid=11467


Any idiot can get an airplane off the ground, but an aviator earns his keep by bringing it back anytime, anywhere, under any circumstances that man and God can dream up.

Walter Cunningham, 'The All-American Boys,' 1977


Gaming Config:

512mb geforce 9800GT clocked @ 666, 1674, 1145
2GB DDR2 RAM clocked @ 496 on 2.15v VDIMM
AMD Athlon 2 x4 635 2.9ghz clocked @ 3.6ghz on cooler master hyper tx3
vcore = 1.410v
35c idle and 50c full load(no push pull config)

Last edited by deesnyder; 10-02-2010 at 04:02 AM.
deesnyder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2010, 12:33 PM   #2
The-Seraphim
Rookie
 
The-Seraphim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: A Igloo in Canada
Posts: 55
Current Game: Starcraft 2
If its actrually Aspyr then i don't think ill be getting TFU 2 until i get a 360 or PS3, unless the stars align and it ends up a good port...*chuckle* as if...


"If you're thinking about self-destructing, let me give you one piece of advice: it hurts like hell." ~ Heero Yuy
The-Seraphim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2010, 01:30 PM   #3
jedimike2234
Rookie
 
jedimike2234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lost in the Rain forest on Yavin 4
Posts: 144
Im going to have to agree with The-Seraphimscomment,i can just imagine a 250 gb install,and rampant memory leaks...Months complaing to aspyr and months of waiting in hopes of a patch that will address the issues.My enjoyment of the first game was just was dimished because of aspyrs worse than normal port of this game,I dont plan on getting this unless the reviews reflect a better than decent port.
jedimike2234 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2010, 04:07 AM   #4
deesnyder
Rookie
 
deesnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 114
Current Game: COD Black ops
Quote:
Originally Posted by The-Seraphim View Post
If its actrually Aspyr then i don't think ill be getting TFU 2 until i get a 360 or PS3, unless the stars align and it ends up a good port...*chuckle* as if...
lol... nice one... But that makes me wonder... How are they gonna release a demo for pc in that case... I guess thats why the demo's getting delayed.. Aspyr's having a tough time porting one level...

I guess only chuck norris would be able to make a fully functional port...


Any idiot can get an airplane off the ground, but an aviator earns his keep by bringing it back anytime, anywhere, under any circumstances that man and God can dream up.

Walter Cunningham, 'The All-American Boys,' 1977


Gaming Config:

512mb geforce 9800GT clocked @ 666, 1674, 1145
2GB DDR2 RAM clocked @ 496 on 2.15v VDIMM
AMD Athlon 2 x4 635 2.9ghz clocked @ 3.6ghz on cooler master hyper tx3
vcore = 1.410v
35c idle and 50c full load(no push pull config)
deesnyder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2010, 05:08 AM   #5
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
Aspyr... these guys are just bad news... someone should kick these guys out of the game industry (or out of the planet for that matter) for the sake of humanity.

Talk about crappy emulations.


...
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2010, 05:21 AM   #6
deesnyder
Rookie
 
deesnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 114
Current Game: COD Black ops
What surprises me though is that nothing was mentioned on www.aspyr.com in their coming soon section... When TFU: USE was announced, it was on the main page for 2 months prior to release...


Any idiot can get an airplane off the ground, but an aviator earns his keep by bringing it back anytime, anywhere, under any circumstances that man and God can dream up.

Walter Cunningham, 'The All-American Boys,' 1977


Gaming Config:

512mb geforce 9800GT clocked @ 666, 1674, 1145
2GB DDR2 RAM clocked @ 496 on 2.15v VDIMM
AMD Athlon 2 x4 635 2.9ghz clocked @ 3.6ghz on cooler master hyper tx3
vcore = 1.410v
35c idle and 50c full load(no push pull config)
deesnyder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2010, 01:38 PM   #7
Zerimar Nyliram
Senior Member
 
Zerimar Nyliram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA USA
Posts: 1,449
Forum Veteran 
Well, since I've never even heard of Aspyr, I'd say that this was indeed probably a bad move.


Quote:
Originally Posted by a silly noob View Post
YOURS VERY SLOW ! PLS NEW PROGRESSS PLS NEW UPDATES PLS DARK FORCES FİNAL VERSİON İ CAN WAİTİNG KOTF PART 1 RELEASED 5 YEAR AND İTS 1 MAN ( OSMAN GUNYAZ DEVELOPERS ) BUT YOURS VERY PEOPLE İ CANT WAİTİNG 5 YEARS
Zerimar Nyliram is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > The Force Unleashed 2 > PC version ported by aspyr... LA screwed up again

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:08 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.