lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Kotor I Doesn't load
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-29-2010, 01:42 PM   #1
Nitemare2323
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Lightbulb Kotor I Doesn't load

After I save Bastila (the jedi you rescue after the races)after the cut scene it stops one-third the way thur loading and just sits there.
Windows 7
[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=12/1/2010 3:49:41 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.03.514077
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 3
Service Pack=Service Pack 3
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
?:\pagefile.sys=0

[CPU]
CPUCount=2
CPUSpeed=2194
CPUFamily=15
CPUModel=6
CPUStepping=2
CPUVendor=AMD

Last edited by Nitemare2323; 12-01-2010 at 03:52 PM.
Nitemare2323 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-29-2010, 07:56 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Specs would be a good idea. Try using the game's configuration utility to post them:
Quote:
Originally Posted by stingerhs View Post
Post your system specs
Sometimes we're just not going to be able to help you if we don't know what kind of hardware you have on your machine. If you don't know what you have on your machine, then follow these steps below:
  • Bring up the launcher menu for Kotor 1 or 2.
  • Click on "Configure".
  • Click the "Scan Hardware" button on the lower center of the window.
  • Click "Yes" to continue.
  • Click "Details" to view your system specs.
  • Click "Save Report" and save the file to your desktop.
  • Whenever you post your problem, open the file you just saved and copy and paste the contents to your post.
And please specify which version of Windows you are using because the game can't ID anything newer than XP.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-01-2010, 03:54 PM   #3
Nitemare2323
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Specs posted

I changed the graphics card in the info it said something totally different
OS
Windows 7
Nitemare2323 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-01-2010, 04:27 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
You should reinstall the game according to the large-print instructions at the top of the second post in this thread.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-02-2010, 03:36 PM   #5
Nitemare2323
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Thank you it works fine now
Nitemare2323 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-02-2010, 04:54 PM   #6
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Glad to hear it. Success stories are becoming a rarity these days.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Kotor I Doesn't load

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:00 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.