lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Can't figgure out why my 2da isn't working...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-29-2010, 11:23 PM   #1
mrdefender
 
mrdefender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 160
Question Can't figgure out why my 2da isn't working...

Wow. It's been a while lol. Decided to play SW Kotor 2 again and take another go at my old Wrist Console mod and ran into one of those famous head scratching problems another pair of eyes could help with...

I've used my own "ItemsCreate.2da" files before (itemscustom.2da, itemsgame.2da" and so on) and now for some reason this one doesn't let me actually create anything...

The lines look like this: (row, label, skill, group, level, align, skill, tag)
Code:
01 | def_a_jedi_01 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | ****
02 | def_a_jedi_02 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | ****
03 | def_a_jedi_03 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | ****
...
01 | def_d_utility_01 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | ****
It should require a Treat Injury Skill of 1, but (using cheats) I've got a TI skill of like 53. When I actually load the 2da in the construction bench the items are all gold, I'm told my skill is too low but the "Current Skill" part of the screen is blank... ???

PS: I haven't been on since 2006 and I know I got a few messages asking for the mod, give me time and I'll release a new one.

mrdefender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-30-2010, 12:17 AM   #2
mrdefender
 
mrdefender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 160
Is it possible TSL actually needs "Real" items in the 2da? I've added a padawan robe to the file and now a few items are creatable... "ItemsCustom" has lightsaber upgrades in different categories as well as modded items... I wonder...

PS: eugh. how do you change your signature again? those links won't work...


Last edited by mrdefender; 11-30-2010 at 12:55 AM.
mrdefender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-30-2010, 12:56 AM   #3
mrdefender
 
mrdefender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 160
Yup. oddly enough, I added all 30 robes/clothing/jedi armor to the file and now i can construct all of em... So I guess TSL does need some "Real" items in the workbench for this to work... lol

mrdefender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Can't figgure out why my 2da isn't working...

Tags
defender, tsl, wristconsole

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:28 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.