lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Is it possible to play as Darth Vader in the PC Sith Edition of TFU?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-14-2011, 05:49 AM   #1
Gerevick
Rookie
 
Gerevick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Gerona
Posts: 109
LF Jester 
Is it possible to play as Darth Vader in the PC Sith Edition of TFU?

Can the save game file, or the game itself, be modified to enable one to play as Darth Vader in the other missions of the game? I do not refer to the costume version, but the authentic version of him in the prologue mission. I am most interested to know how he would fare in the missions starkiller was sent on.


I fought on the battlefield. I retired to embrace a life of discovery and profit. I carve my own path in life and am better for it.
Gerevick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-02-2011, 03:31 PM   #2
Gerevick
Rookie
 
Gerevick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Gerona
Posts: 109
LF Jester 
Is there no way to mod the game in order to swap the prologue model of Darth Vader with Starkiller? Surely in the modern age there must be ways to do this.


I fought on the battlefield. I retired to embrace a life of discovery and profit. I carve my own path in life and am better for it.
Gerevick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-02-2011, 03:48 PM   #3
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
I think the modding of TFU is quite limited, unfortunately. While it is certainly possible, it would mostlikely involve changing things that are "hard-coded": the .exe would need to be edited, which is illegal and not shareable on our site.


Want to play a game of ME3MP?
Qui-Gon_Glenn on the software of which we shall not name.... add me and the enemy shall fall in chunks of crimson salsa
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2011, 09:30 AM   #4
Gerevick
Rookie
 
Gerevick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Gerona
Posts: 109
LF Jester 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qui-Gon Glenn View Post
I think the modding of TFU is quite limited, unfortunately. While it is certainly possible, it would mostlikely involve changing things that are "hard-coded": the .exe would need to be edited, which is illegal and not shareable on our site.
This is a most unfortunate truth. I wonder if it applied so rigidly to the first PC versions of the Resident Evil games. It was possible to use a hex editor to modify the same games and the EXES. I have done a little of it myself with Resident Evil 3īs, much to my satisfaction.

Why is there this legal issue with the TFU?


I fought on the battlefield. I retired to embrace a life of discovery and profit. I carve my own path in life and am better for it.
Gerevick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > The Secret Apprentice's Logs > Is it possible to play as Darth Vader in the PC Sith Edition of TFU?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.