lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Newbiemodder's Korriban Expansion
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-06-2012, 05:52 PM   #41
Qui-Don Jorn
Junior Member
 
Qui-Don Jorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Fleet, where are you?
Posts: 435
Current Game: The Old Republic
Helpful! 
Quote:
I have these major mods installed:

TSLRCM 1.7
Korriban Expansion
Cathalan (ugh)
Enhanced Merchants
Full Force Mod
VP's Module Tweaks
What? no HotOR?!?

Zhaboka you traitor! just kidding
Qui-Don Jorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2012, 01:12 PM   #42
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 619
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuai-Donn Jorn View Post
What? no HotOR?!?

Zhaboka you traitor! just kidding
Hahaha, I did my last TSL playthrough with HotOR and enjoyed it very, very much.

For anyone with the same problem as me as posted previously in the thread, Newbie's best suggestion was to try the mod with a clean install and no other mods. We couldn't figure out any quick fixes for the Sanctuary problem.



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2012, 06:46 AM   #43
bendarby24
Rookie
 
bendarby24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: england :)
Posts: 64
Current Game: fable
the major mod i have is
hotor
this mod
full forces mod
higher force power mod pack
tslcrm
jedi temple mod
my rebalences mod
the ultimeute apparences mod

and that all i can think is the major ones?
bendarby24 is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-17-2012, 06:54 PM   #44
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 703
Veteran Modder 
Hey all-

I recently noticed that some custom placeable statues were not included with the packaged up mod. Nothing major, just cosmetic. I packaged up the models in a zip...just drop them in your override. No other adjustements need to be made.

Here's the link: http://www.gamefront.com/files/21192290/nm_models_zip

if that link is out, try this one: http://www.mediafire.com/download/bd.../nm_models.zip

Here are some pic's if interested:

Show spoiler


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder

Last edited by newbiemodder; 08-22-2013 at 11:45 PM.
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-17-2012, 07:27 PM   #45
GeorgNihilus
Forumite
 
GeorgNihilus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 582
Current Game: Skyrim
Red face nice "touch" ...

Excellent! and I just noticed the couple of them in the 'back' (by the entrance) of the throne room BEFORE staring at the spoiler screenie again ... gives definitely a more frightening/intimidating aspect to the room.

even better, just a drop to Override, no need to edit modules!!

thanks again


TSL Mods
Nar Shaddaa hidden complex http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef..._Complex;91257
Mandalorian camo Armors in-game http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=204159
Telos polar plateau sidequest 1.2 http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=202436

KotOR Mods
A lost sith in a nameless world http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...ss_World;96040
GeorgNihilus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-31-2012, 11:12 PM   #46
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 743
I recently installed this over TSLRCM 1.7 + Unofficial Fix + USM Compatibility + USM + a few other mods and the installer complained about there being a existing global.jrl (Probably from TSLRCM) But I thought the installers could just edit pre-existing ones. Anyways I plan on fixing it with the jrl merger.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2012, 07:57 AM   #47
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 703
Veteran Modder 
I be if you check the .jrl file in your override, it will show the quests......The Great Escape and the Enemy Below.


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-15-2012, 04:22 PM   #48
mickotor
Lurker
 
mickotor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Devil Zone, Lordi Land
Posts: 8
Current Game: KotOR I & II
Has anybody fix or workaround for Sanctuary CTD.

While back FrantFire made me a workaround for this CTD but i can't get it to work. Discussion was here.
mickotor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-15-2012, 06:40 PM   #49
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 619
Veteran Modder 
Yes, actually. Newbie PMed me a solution that works. I'll PM you now.



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-16-2012, 12:35 AM   #50
mickotor
Lurker
 
mickotor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Devil Zone, Lordi Land
Posts: 8
Current Game: KotOR I & II
Now that i have finally finished this great mod i like to thank Zhaboka helping and especially Newbie for helping and making this excellent mod.

Looking for your next mod Newbie.

Heh... Now back to playing KotOR I.
mickotor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-16-2012, 01:36 PM   #51
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 703
Veteran Modder 
Sorry about that glitch there mickotor. For some reason, some people get hung up entering the Sancturary. The workaround is the original Goto's yacht room without my retexturing.


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-16-2012, 02:09 PM   #52
mickotor
Lurker
 
mickotor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Devil Zone, Lordi Land
Posts: 8
Current Game: KotOR I & II
There's no reason you to apologize anything. These things happens in modding.

Thank you for making this great mod.

Looking forward your next mod. Heh.. Soon i hope.
mickotor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2012, 05:23 PM   #53
Darth Tartarus
Rookie
 
Darth Tartarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Katarr
Posts: 23
Current Game: SWTOR
I know this mod works with TSLRCM 1.7, but does it work with 1.8.1, or do I need some special compatibility patch?
Darth Tartarus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2012, 07:55 PM   #54
GeorgNihilus
Forumite
 
GeorgNihilus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 582
Current Game: Skyrim
Smile Well ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by bendarby24 View Post
ummm visa is a rackeoul help!
Heh heh... yup, typical TSL patcher issue. Appearance.2da problem pal
(and heads.2da most probably)

u need to edit that/those file/s. I can't do it from here ...

U have Kotor Tool right? who doesn't these days??


TSL Mods
Nar Shaddaa hidden complex http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef..._Complex;91257
Mandalorian camo Armors in-game http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=204159
Telos polar plateau sidequest 1.2 http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=202436

KotOR Mods
A lost sith in a nameless world http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...ss_World;96040
GeorgNihilus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2012, 12:48 PM   #55
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,503
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Hows compatibility for m478 and this looking?




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2013, 10:34 PM   #56
kyrie
Rookie
 
kyrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The depths of hell
Posts: 57
I have asked for and recieved permission from NM to check on compatability once I get the time and ambition to do it. From what I remember compatability should be fairly easy, I just need to check out a few things first, it mainly has to do with the .mod file for Korriban
kyrie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2013, 04:34 PM   #57
Darth Tartarus
Rookie
 
Darth Tartarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Katarr
Posts: 23
Current Game: SWTOR
Well, I have both this mod and M4-78 EP...no problems for me!
Darth Tartarus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2013, 05:12 PM   #58
razorxp
Rookie
 
razorxp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Dagobah
Posts: 26
Current Game: kotor 2
newbie modder can you refresh miror download fo this mod?? because from mirror filefront(gamefront) i can"t download
razorxp is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2013, 06:40 PM   #59
kyrie
Rookie
 
kyrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The depths of hell
Posts: 57
There are .utc files for HK's in 701KOR.mod that may undo changes tslrcm 1.8.2 fixed, I am in contact with the creators of TSLRCM and M4-78EP to ensure the compatibilty.
kyrie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2013, 08:44 PM   #60
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,304
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Before someone else tries to mention here what the potential conflict is: it's an appearance of an HK-50 squad.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2013, 11:43 PM   #61
Darth Tartarus
Rookie
 
Darth Tartarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Katarr
Posts: 23
Current Game: SWTOR
Really? I got attacked by the HKs as normal on Korriban.
Darth Tartarus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2013, 11:58 PM   #62
90SK
Universal Figment
 
90SK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Somewhere...
Posts: 4,380
Current Game: Tetris
That was the conflict I had with content I made I was trying to implement, a scene I made around an area had HKs that I had to remove. I can share the scripts I used if necessary.

90SK is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2013, 12:56 AM   #63
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,304
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Whatever speeds compatibility with TSLRCM would be appreciated, 90SK.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2013, 01:18 AM   #64
Hassat Hunter
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 550
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Tartarus View Post
Really? I got attacked by the HKs as normal on Korriban.
From what I gather, it could be the HK's from 1.7 (or 1.6)? Some fixes where applied to them in 1.8 though.
Hassat Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2013, 11:52 AM   #65
90SK
Universal Figment
 
90SK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Somewhere...
Posts: 4,380
Current Game: Tetris
I couldn't find my NSS files (again!) but what I did was get the UTC names of the HKs with the whereami armband and then attach an NPC removal script to dialog before the area in the same module. Pretty simple the HKs cleared out and made space for my cutscene.

90SK is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-23-2013, 02:31 AM   #66
phenex77
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
anyone know how to fix the ctd in the sanctuary?
phenex77 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-23-2013, 01:17 PM   #67
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 619
Veteran Modder 
Yes. PMed you.



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-23-2013, 03:54 PM   #68
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 703
Veteran Modder 
Thanks Z.

There seems to be some conflict with the retextured area I used causing it to crash for some people. The fix just restores the original game textures for the area.


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-23-2013, 07:25 PM   #69
phenex77
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
one last issue i found, the great escape mission does not update in the log and the jawa is no longer available after poxus encounter
phenex77 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-01-2013, 02:21 PM   #70
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 703
Veteran Modder 
Check my mod thread for a little update regarding this mod.

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2013, 08:25 AM   #71
maltron66
Rookie
 
maltron66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Greece
Posts: 182
Great mod, but I've got some problem of my own... When it's time for Jolee to leave, the dialogue plays normally, but he either stays at my party or it gives me a message like "I am broken, very very broken" and neither Kreia nor Jolee are at my party. Are there others that have a similar problem out there?
maltron66 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2013, 05:58 PM   #72
Daos300
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 28
I'm having the same problem a few others have where it crashed in the Sanctuary. How do I fix this?
Daos300 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2013, 11:19 PM   #73
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 703
Veteran Modder 
Private Message me your email...I will send you a generic fix...I thought I put one on a shared file somewhere but I guess I forgot..

Here is a link for a Sanctuary Fix http://www.mediafire.com/download/28...ctuary_Fix.zip

It is an untextured room model. It will look like Goto's yacht rather than my retextured room. Sorry.


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder

Last edited by newbiemodder; 08-22-2013 at 11:44 PM.
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2013, 06:29 AM   #74
Daos300
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 28
No problem. The KOTOR games are hard to mod, there is bound to be some strange and unusual problems along the way.
Daos300 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2013, 02:24 PM   #75
Col_Zechs
Rookie
 
Col_Zechs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 214
Current Game: Star Wars the Old Republic
This mod works for Restored Content Mod 1.8.2?

Col_Zechs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2013, 07:13 PM   #76
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 703
Veteran Modder 
It was compatible with the original release of rcm...should still be unless they made any additional changes to 701KOR .git file. U should be ok


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Newbiemodder's Korriban Expansion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:37 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.