lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Launching Problems
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-15-2015, 11:36 AM   #1
callumlove
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
Launching Problems

I recently bought Jedi Academy from Steam but when I ran it, it froze on the logo and after three clicks the game would crash. I tried install DirectGL5 or something but that didn't help either. I tried looking for the 1.01 update but it said that steam users already have that version as well as I couldn't find a download page.

Please help! Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.
callumlove is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2015, 12:05 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,751
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Hopefully you tried to install OpenGL and DirectX. If it was really something called DirectGL it may have been malware. What OS are you running this on?

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Launching Problems

Tags
crash, jedi academy

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:35 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.