lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Droid Power?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-07-2011, 11:58 AM   #1
Shadow Wolf 750
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Droid Power?

Now this may be simple or it may be impossible, I have no idea. In short, I have KotoR I, and in it I want my two droid companions (and possibly the wookie and mission) to have force powers. I never cared about the non-Bastilla jedi you get if that helps, although I want the storyline intact. Please and thank you.
Shadow Wolf 750 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2011, 01:21 PM   #2
Latios6222
Rookie
 
Latios6222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 53
Current Game: Kotor 1
Use Kotor Tool. You can Add Classes and stuff to any character.

Also there is also a mod that turns Mission and Zaalbar into jedi but I dont know where to find it. I am not much of a fan of Wookie Jedi because so far there has only been 1 or 2 of them. There is also a mod that allows HK-47 to wield melee weapons and lightsabers. Dont know where that one is either.
Latios6222 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2011, 01:26 PM   #3
Shadow Wolf 750
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Thanks. Is making HK wield melee weapons and lightsabres easy or would I have to search for a mod?

EDIT: Doesn't that mean that I wouldn't be able to equip them with driod stuff though?

EDIT 2: Okay, tried setting Droid classes to have force powers. I think it may work but it's never an option on the level up thing, how's that managed? In other words, I want my droids to level up, aquire force powers and be able to use them. So far I have no idea how to do the middle bit.

Last edited by Shadow Wolf 750; 04-08-2011 at 05:35 AM.
Shadow Wolf 750 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2011, 09:38 AM   #4
Haberja
Rookie
 
Haberja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tempe, Arizona
Posts: 25
Current Game: KOTOR
You need to also add the info in I believe there's a thread in the tutorials that can help with this.


Haberja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2011, 02:43 PM   #5
Shadow Wolf 750
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Link? So far despite adding force powers to the droid (because I couldn't access the powers option on the level up menu) they can't use them because it's simply not an option for them.

And I even had a storyline planned around T3 as well... :/

EDIT: I tried adding
Quote:
AddMultiClass( CLASS_TYPE_JEDIGUARDIAN, GetObjectByTag("hk47"));
to the script k_act_hk47add but that didn't work

Last edited by Shadow Wolf 750; 04-08-2011 at 03:17 PM.
Shadow Wolf 750 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2011, 04:25 PM   #6
Latios6222
Rookie
 
Latios6222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 53
Current Game: Kotor 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow Wolf 750 View Post
Link? So far despite adding force powers to the droid (because I couldn't access the powers option on the level up menu) they can't use them because it's simply not an option for them.

And I even had a storyline planned around T3 as well... :/

EDIT: I tried adding to the script k_act_hk47add but that didn't work
I know a trick on the XBox Version. I will see if it works on the PC Version. But there is a mod for Hk-47 to use Melee Weapons and Lightsabers. It is somewhere in the Taris Upper City Emporium Section.
Latios6222 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2011, 05:07 PM   #7
TimBob12
I'm in space!
 
TimBob12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Dantooine
Posts: 515
Current Game: Mass Effect 2!
Helpful! 
Kotor Savegme Editor?


Hey
TimBob12 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2011, 10:49 AM   #8
Haberja
Rookie
 
Haberja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tempe, Arizona
Posts: 25
Current Game: KOTOR
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimBob12 View Post
Kotor Savegme Editor?
This would definitely work that's how I always did it maybe if you can find the coding for how that does it you can use it for the mod.


Haberja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > Droid Power?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:05 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.