Did you check to make sure your computer is plugged in?
Sorry. Couldn't resist.
Anyway, if you don't mind having the extra shortcuts still existing in your menubar, then yeah, you should be able to delete all the files. Might help to take it a step further, and remove all traces from your machine's System folder, then restarting.