lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KOTOR 2 Escaping Paragus Crash
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-15-2011, 02:00 PM   #1
mfinnie
Rookie
 
mfinnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36
Current Game: Star Wars: The Old Republic
KOTOR 2 Escaping Paragus Crash

i have to load this auto save, NOTE: CANNOT SAVE A NEW FILE when in turbolaser.

whenever that atton dude says WE GOT COMPANY, and i load to repel baorders my game crashes.. can someone help me plz
mfinnie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2011, 04:14 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
And now for the obligatory canned response.
Try using the game's configuration utility to post your system specs:
Quote:
Originally Posted by stingerhs View Post
Post your system specs
Sometimes we're just not going to be able to help you if we don't know what kind of hardware you have on your machine. If you don't know what you have on your machine, then follow these steps below:
  • Bring up the launcher menu for Kotor 1 or 2.
  • Click on "Configure".
  • Click the "Scan Hardware" button on the lower center of the window.
  • Click "Yes" to continue.
  • Click "Details" to view your system specs.
  • Click "Save Report" and save the file to your desktop.
  • Whenever you post your problem, open the file you just saved and copy and paste the contents to your post.
And please specify which version of Windows you are using because the game can't ID anything newer than XP.

Also: are you using any mods?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2011, 09:21 PM   #3
mfinnie
Rookie
 
mfinnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36
Current Game: Star Wars: The Old Republic
Kotor 1 works perfectly for me, heres my specs for kotor 2 just incase.

Os: Windows Xp V5.1 Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Cpu: Intel[R] Pentium[R] D CPU 3.00 GHZ
Ram: 2048 MB
HD: C: [NTFS], UNICODE 3.46 GB Free
Video (Warning): NVidia GeForce 7300 Le 256mb
Audio: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II [26 xxx]
Open Gl: Nvidia Corporation- 2.1.2
DirectX 9.0c [4.09.00.0904]

i click low graphics stuff ingame

and no mods. but when i run the game it uses xfire interface. does that do anything?

Note: i checked "Can you Run It" tool, and i passed recommended on everything...
i might have skipped part of the mission by going to the hanger bay instead of doing something else too, can that make you crash?

Last edited by mimartin; 05-16-2011 at 10:01 PM.
mfinnie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2011, 08:48 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
I think you misunderstad. I need to see that list because it provides a little insight into how the game is interacting with your hardware. You don't need to include the keymapping, though.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-30-2011, 12:48 PM   #5
mfinnie
Rookie
 
mfinnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36
Current Game: Star Wars: The Old Republic
LoL... it turns out i didnt do everything.. i didnt run into that sith guy Sion, and went straight to the hanger bay
mfinnie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-30-2011, 01:53 PM   #6
Snard
Rookie
 
Snard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pickerington, OH
Posts: 214
Current Game: KotOR II
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfinnie View Post
LoL... it turns out i didnt do everything.. i didnt run into that sith guy Sion, and went straight to the hanger bay
then you either have a scripting issue-likely you didnt install the game correctly,or the install just had problems-or you might have just dont the 1 in 100,000 thing and bypassed that script by walking in the one place it wasnt active. try to load to an earlier save, and if that doesnt work, reinstall the game.

Snard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > KOTOR 2 Escaping Paragus Crash

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:19 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.