lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KOTOR movies problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-31-2011, 03:11 AM   #1
Tonotza
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 8
KOTOR movies problem

I have a problem with kotor movies. Some movies work fine but very often they don't. The problem is that the game jumps to windows when movie starts and can't go back to game anymore, so I have to shutdown the game.

The game works fine when movies are disabled.

My details when swconfig.exe and swkotor.exe ran with SP2:

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=31.5.2011 10:09:22
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.03.514077
GameInstallLocation=D:\KOTOR\peli\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
?:\pagefile.sys=0

[CPU]
CPUCount=4
CPUSpeed=3214
CPUFamily=15
CPUModel=4
CPUStepping=2
CPUVendor=AMD
CPUName=AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 955 Processor 3214MHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1024
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=47.22GB
D: (NTFS), UNICODE=38.61GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=E:\,F:\,K:\
Drives=HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-H42N ATA Device

[Video]
Video Card Name=RDPDD Chained DD
Video Memory=4096
Desktop Resolution=1280x1024x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX (9.0+) (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=3.3.10362 Compatibility Profile Context
OpenGL Vendor=ATI Technologies Inc.
OpenGL Renderer=ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=@oem9.inf,%xfi.devicedesc%;Creative X-Fi Audio Processor (WDM)
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor.ini

[Sound Options]
Sound Init=0
Music Volume=49
Voiceover Volume=100
Sound Effects Volume=100
Movie Volume=100
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Disable Sound=0
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
Environment Effects Level=0.60
2D3D Bias=1.50
Environment Effects=1
Environment Effects Nonstreaming=1
Environment Effects Streaming=1

[Game Options]
GUIsInScreenShot=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=33
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
Enable Tooltips=1
Difficulty Level=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1.000000
Memory Access=1
Memory Level=1
Disable Movies=0

[Movies Shown]
Movie 0=115
Movie 1=239
Movie 2=9
Movie 3=136
Movie 4=7
Movie 5=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 9=0
Movie10=0

[Alias]
HD0=.\
OVERRIDE=.\Override
TEMP=.\Temp
MODULES=.\Modules
LOGS=.\Logs
LOCALVAULT=.\LocalVault
DMVAULT=.\DMVault
SERVERVAULT=.\ServerVault
STREAMMUSIC=.\StreamMusic
TEMPCLIENT=.\Tempclient
SAVES=.\saves
CURRENTGAME=.\currentgame
TEXTUREPACKS=.\texturepacks
STREAMWAVES=.\StreamWaves

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=16
Frame Buffer=1
Anti Aliasing=8
Texture Quality=2
Emitters=1
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=1
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=1
AllowSoftShadows=1
RefreshRate=60
Width=1280
Height=1024
Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1

[Autopause Options]
Mine Sighted=1
End Of Combat Round=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action265=52
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=62
Action213=60
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67
Tonotza is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2011, 08:21 AM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
1) What version of Windows are you using?

2) Is 640x480 among the resolutions supported by your graphics driver? If not, you'll need to make a custom resolution.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2011, 08:32 AM   #3
Tonotza
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 8
1) I'm using Windows 7 Ultimate x64

2) My graphic card is Radeon HD 4870. When I go to choose the resolution of my desktop, the smallest available resolution is 800x600. So maybe it doesn't support 640x480?

3) How do I create a custom resolution and for what?

EDIT: from catalyst control center I can choose 640x480

Last edited by Tonotza; 06-03-2011 at 03:54 PM.
Tonotza is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2011, 08:48 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Yeah, that's right.

I'm assuming that solved the problem?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2011, 03:23 AM   #5
Tonotza
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 8
No, I didn't change anything. Please help that I can continue gaming : /
Tonotza is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2011, 02:20 PM   #6
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Did you install the game according to the large-print instructions at the top of the second post in this thread?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-06-2011, 03:19 PM   #7
Tonotza
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 8
Yes. But maybe I can manage with my problem and try to continue playing. Thanks for the help anyways Q. I appreciate.
Tonotza is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2011, 03:09 PM   #8
Markstopher
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonotza View Post
Yes. But maybe I can manage with my problem and try to continue playing. Thanks for the help anyways Q. I appreciate.
You might try taking some of the .bik files out of the movies folder. I had a problem with the game bugging out after movies too, so I removed the two logo movies from the movies folder and it at least prevented me from having to restart the game multiple times before finally getting lucky and making it past the intros. I would have taken out more of them, such as the interstitial movies where the Ebon Hawk takes off/lands/jumps to hyperspace, but I couldn't figure out which movies those were, as most of the files are identified only by numbers. Maybe someone else knows which ones are which?
Markstopher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > KOTOR movies problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:13 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.