lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: mod jaconfig wont save
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-10-2011, 02:27 AM   #1
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
mod jaconfig wont save

im using the clone ultima mod, and when i bind commands to keys in-game or through manually opening the jaconfig file in the mod folder, the changes i make do not return the next time i play the game with that mod. when i go back and check the jaconfig file in the mod folder, it has overwritten all my binds and changed everything back to default. this is unbelievably aggravating and i am extremely frustrated. please help.
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-10-2011, 12:22 PM   #2
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 472
Are you playing in safe mode?

Right click the file and see if it is set to "read only".
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-10-2011, 12:26 PM   #3
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
the file is not set to read only. as a matter of fact, i tried setting it to read only AFTER i had made my changes so that it could not be overwritten but when i booted up the game again, i went back and the game had changed it anyway.
i dont think i was playing in safe mode. should i be?
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-12-2011, 03:40 PM   #4
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
nevermind! problem solved! i just (on inspiration i guess) created a .bat file for my Clones Ultima mod, so now when i boot it up i boot straight to Clones Ultima instead of going through regular JA first and clicking mod in the mods tab of the settings menu. now the jaconfig saves and works; i guess it had something to do with loading up the regular JA with regular jaconfig first, and then starting Clones Ultima out of that. that .bat file fixes everything. thanks anyway guys! how do i close a thread?
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > mod jaconfig wont save

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:14 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.