lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Unable to change party
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-11-2011, 08:09 AM   #1
Ferc Kast
Modder
 
Ferc Kast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tython
Posts: 1,586
Current Game: SWTOR
Helpful! Forum Veteran Contest winner - Fan Fiction Veteran Modder 
Unable to change party

While working on a mod, I found that I couldn't change my current party while on-board on a new ship, using the Harbinger's setup. So, how does one make it possible to change the current party freely? I thought it was an attribute in either the .git, .ifo or .are file, but don't see anything that looks like it would affect that. Help would be greatly appreciated.

Ferc Kast is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2011, 09:26 AM   #2
darthtyren
Rookie
 
darthtyren's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kotor Tool folder
Posts: 145
I experienced the same problem when modifying one of the Malachor modules. This was my problem, and my solution was listed below:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?p=2785116

It turns out you can't change up your party on Malachor, and I'm guessing that's what your current problem is with the Harbinger.


Good with dialogues and getting better
Working on Scripting and Module Editing/Re-skinning
Started work on Modeling New Areas
darthtyren is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2011, 09:32 AM   #3
Ferc Kast
Modder
 
Ferc Kast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tython
Posts: 1,586
Current Game: SWTOR
Helpful! Forum Veteran Contest winner - Fan Fiction Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthtyren View Post
I experienced the same problem when modifying one of the Malachor modules. This was my problem, and my solution was listed below:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?p=2785116

It turns out you can't change up your party on Malachor, and I'm guessing that's what your current problem is with the Harbinger.
My party member is recruited, but I'm unable to add her into my current party in my custom module. (where the player meets the new party member.)

Ferc Kast is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2011, 09:56 AM   #4
logan23
Veteran
 
logan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East Coast
Posts: 916
Current Game: Revenge of Revan
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Contest winner - Modding Hot Topic Starter 
There is a setting in the .are or other file , not the git file. At the bottom is a setting that allows you to change party or not depending on what the setting is, I can't findout the details since I'm on my cell. Take this file and compare it to a kotor2 file that allows you to change party members and see what is different

logan23 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2011, 11:55 AM   #5
Ferc Kast
Modder
 
Ferc Kast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tython
Posts: 1,586
Current Game: SWTOR
Helpful! Forum Veteran Contest winner - Fan Fiction Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by logan23 View Post
There is a setting in the .are or other file , not the git file. At the bottom is a setting that allows you to change party or not depending on what the setting is, I can't findout the details since I'm on my cell. Take this file and compare it to a kotor2 file that allows you to change party members and see what is different
apparently, it is the unescapeable attribute. thanks for the help.

Ferc Kast is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Unable to change party

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:45 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.