lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Win 7 Disk 4 Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-02-2011, 11:27 AM   #1
AdmiralMotti89
Rookie
 
AdmiralMotti89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 17
Win 7 Disk 4 Problem

Hello,

I tried to check my system specs using the Launcher, but i couldn't pull the Launcher up. I used the utility provided at the top of this forum, and I pass the minium requirements except that i have Windows 7, and the recomended settings I do not pass only because of my "Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family" video card.

So maybe that will be a problem later, but first, I can't even install the game, because after I get to 100%, it asks me to insert disk 4 (when if I recall in past installations on other computers, it would ask for disk one). No matter which disk I install it is not satisfied. I tried these fixes and think I followed them to the letter, but no luck: http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=74095

Are there any other options out there, or did I make a mistake when trying those fixes? Thanks for any help and if I did not provide enough info I apologize. Usually I at least make it past the installation before running out of ideas!
AdmiralMotti89 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2011, 09:34 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Try installing the game according to the large-print instructions at the top of the second post in this thread and we'll go from there.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2011, 05:41 PM   #3
AdmiralMotti89
Rookie
 
AdmiralMotti89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 17
I followed the directions to the letter until I went into running in compatibility mode and it was grayed out, however, it matched what I was supposed to select, so I don't think that is the problem.

I went into the install and it was the same problem: Once it gets to 100% it asks me to insert disk 4 even though I already did.
AdmiralMotti89 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2011, 05:51 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
If it does get to 100%, try exiting the installation, patch the game and see if it will run anyway.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Win 7 Disk 4 Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:52 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.