lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Win 7 Kotor.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-04-2012, 09:54 AM   #1
Alkira
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Question Win 7 Kotor.

I hope I'm putting this in the right place, if not, sorry! Feel free to put this in the proper place.

Okay, I've decided to bring my favorite Star Wars game from the dust pile and play it again. However, I'm running into two issues. The first one is, I'm unable to take screenshots. Now, I've followed the steps to take care of this, but after I do the steps, there is no difference. I press Print Screen button and all it captures is the loading game screen, even when I'm out running around in game. :/ Does anyone have any help/tips that involves Kotor & Win 7?

My other question relates with the first one in a way. Since I'm *horrible* at Pazzak and Swoop Racing, I sadly have to rely on cheats to get my money. But, like my screenshot issues, I'm not having any luck in getting my cheats to work. I do exactly as I have been told. Add the Enable Cheats to the Game Options and all that. But when I go into the game, I've tried everything to bring up the cheats. But it just won't work. Any Win 7 experts out there that could give me a hand?

Thanks in advance to any help!
Alkira is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2012, 10:10 AM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Reinstall the game according to the large-print instructions at the top of the second post in this thread.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-14-2012, 11:39 AM   #3
Sven_Q45
Forumite
 
Sven_Q45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: near Stuttgart
Posts: 723
Iīve a same but really strange problem!
I installed it without these instrucions (Yes I know them).
The cheats works!! But in a really strange way!

My strange problem is:
When I want to enter a cheat. First of all. Everytime the key combination is different! Sometimes itīs "shift" and "?" in another case itīs "shift" and "*" and so on!
Second is: The first case works and in the next cheat I want to enter it doesnīt work. And in the next case the second way works and for the next cheat it doesnīt.
So I have to try thousands and thousand of combinations.
I donīt wanna play a game and the half of the time I must try a million combinations they sometimes work and sometimes not!

I hope there is someone who can help me.
Sven_Q45 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Republic Newsfeed > Win 7 Kotor.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:12 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.