lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Replacing a texture
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-12-2012, 03:51 PM   #1
HappyGoLuckySam
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Replacing a texture

I wanna know how to replace the texture for the jedi master robe in kotor 1.

How would I go about doing that and what is the the name of the texture?
HappyGoLuckySam is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-12-2012, 04:06 PM   #2
UltimateHK47
Forumite
 
UltimateHK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: In a Galaxy, far far away...
Posts: 500
Current Game: Kotor 1
New at modding? Well, you need gimp or photoshop as there are many tutorials on them. Gimp is free though. You also need kotor tool. You could also look at the tutorials as you'll probobly find what you want there. In it to find the textures go to erfs, texturepacks tpc,
's i think. i know that PMBI01 is a jedi robe so look around there. others can add more to what I have said


http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...12#post2807812
The Turret Arcade 1.2 ^^


USED TO BE KNOWN AS DARTH JANGO/WEASLEY
UltimateHK47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-13-2012, 06:50 PM   #3
redrob41
Veteran
 
redrob41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 951
Current Game: Destiny, Dragon Age:Inquisit
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
you can start looking through these threads:
http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=592
the stickies (first four threads) are pretty informative.

Next look through these tutorial threads, which are specific to skinning and moddelling:
http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=595

Good luck, and welcome to the forum



- Major character artist for the Revenge of Revan mod. -
- List of Completed Mods - Work in Progress Thread - Skinning Tutorial -
redrob41 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2012, 06:38 PM   #4
HappyGoLuckySam
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks guys I figured it out.
HappyGoLuckySam is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Replacing a texture

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:20 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.