lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [K1] Calo Nord Glitched Model
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-13-2012, 11:24 PM   #1
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
[K1] Calo Nord Glitched Model

I know this isn't a request, but this is happening because of mods (probably at least since I have never seen anything like it)
Basically Calo Nord has the wrong model and I tried installing a new skin but that failed to fix it. The model now appears to be a weird plain face Jedi with an orange looking robe thing. I was just curious what model files he uses and if someone can supply me with them so I can fix this.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-18-2012, 01:45 PM   #2
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
100+ Views but no replies? Should I post this in The Work Bench instead?


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-18-2012, 02:45 PM   #3
Fastmaniac
Rookie
 
Fastmaniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 164
It'll be better to post this in the Work bench since it is neither a mod request nor a mod you are working on .

But to your problem: Seems like you must have a mod installed that changes either the Calo Nord model or the general appearance. If you want to keep all the mods you installed you'll have to live with it. I can't guarantee that everything works as before after doing the following: Try checking your override for a file by the name of 'bp_calo_ambush.utc' or 'bp_calo_ambush_2.utc'. If one or both of them exist(s) delete it/them. That should reset Calo Nord to its regular character. If the problem still exists, you'll have to look for a file called 'appearance.2da' (in override). Delete it too.

The game should now use the default model of Calo Nord. If the model is still not Calo Nord I have no idea about that.
Fastmaniac is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-18-2012, 03:14 PM   #4
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
I try looking at those files using the KotOR Tool as well. Thanks.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2012, 06:35 PM   #5
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
Well I think I found the problem. I looked in the Appearance.2da and there doesnt seem to be a line for Calo Nord. There should be a line with a # or row label and then a label saying Unique_Calo_Nord but there isn't. Unless I am wrong... So I will try and add Calo Nord by copying the line from the original .2da and pasting into my override one.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > [K1] Calo Nord Glitched Model

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:30 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.