lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Does kotor2 and mod tools work in Windows7 64 bit?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-03-2012, 04:34 PM   #1
logan23
Veteran
 
logan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East Coast
Posts: 910
Current Game: Revenge of Revan
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Contest winner - Modding Hot Topic Starter 
Does kotor2 and mod tools work in Windows7 64 bit?

Hey,

I'm looking at getting Windows7 since right now i have Vista 32 bit and need more then 2 gig RAM

Does kotor2 and mod tools work in Windows7 64 bit?

thanks in advance

logan23 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2012, 04:43 PM   #2
Ferc Kast
Modder
 
Ferc Kast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tython
Posts: 1,586
Current Game: SWTOR
Helpful! Forum Veteran Contest winner - Fan Fiction Veteran Modder 
Most of the modding tools seem to work in Windows 7, or at least the ones I've downloaded. The only one I can't recall is if the latest KAurora, however, works with Win7 64-bit or not. Aside from that, I've had no problems modding with Win7.

Ferc Kast is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2012, 04:57 PM   #3
logan23
Veteran
 
logan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East Coast
Posts: 910
Current Game: Revenge of Revan
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Contest winner - Modding Hot Topic Starter 
Actually I just discovered that if I get Windows7 Professional - I will get XP mode- This is a window that allows me to run anything in there in XP verse windows 7, this should resolve any issues =)

Now I have to decide when to backup everything with Mass Effect 3 coming....I will wait after a few playthroughs to do it since I don't have time to back up everything and get ready...

Ferc Kast, Thanks for the info!

logan23 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2012, 06:17 PM   #4
Hassat Hunter
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 550
Everything but KAurora, indeed.
Let us know if you your "XP mode" will work on it or not (not that I have professional)
Hassat Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Does kotor2 and mod tools work in Windows7 64 bit?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:08 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.