lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Black border when running game at 1920x1080
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-05-2012, 12:10 AM   #1
xX JonthE Xx
Rookie
 
xX JonthE Xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
Black border when running game at 1920x1080

Hi. When i run the game at any resolutioun under 2560x1440 really, i get a black border on the sides or all around the game. I've tried changing my native res and changing the display properties in CCC but it does not work.

Help.
xX JonthE Xx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2012, 07:14 AM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
The games only support up to 1600x1200 natively. Either your monitor or your GPU is going to have to upscale from that.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2012, 07:55 AM   #3
xX JonthE Xx
Rookie
 
xX JonthE Xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
Well ATI's famous gpu scaling doesnt seem to work...
xX JonthE Xx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2012, 02:57 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
I don't have much experience with AMD's driver control panel. See if you can get your monitor to do the scaling.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Black border when running game at 1920x1080

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:30 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.