lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Blurry text
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-18-2012, 06:06 PM   #1
.:Lord Revan:.
Junior Member
 
.:Lord Revan:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Somewhere :D
Posts: 413
Current Game: MW3
Question Blurry text

For some reason i am having blurry text on my IE9 and chrome browsers, and also my itunes program. Is there any way to fix this?
.:Lord Revan:. is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2012, 11:35 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Did you recently upgrade your graphics drivers?

Check your desktop resolution setting.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2012, 10:00 AM   #3
.:Lord Revan:.
Junior Member
 
.:Lord Revan:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Somewhere :D
Posts: 413
Current Game: MW3
My res is 1920 x 1080 and no i didn't upgrade my graphics card, would that come in with my normal update with windows update?
.:Lord Revan:. is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2012, 10:23 AM   #4
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
What OS? If Win7 try using the ClearType Tuner.

Earlier versions (XP/Vista) I think can use an online version to tune the typography.

http://www.microsoft.com/typography/...uner/tune.aspx

Though this is system wide.. if you're only having blurry text in certain programs, might not help. Might try reinstalling Silverlight too.

http://www.microsoft.com/silverlight/


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2012, 01:35 PM   #5
.:Lord Revan:.
Junior Member
 
.:Lord Revan:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Somewhere :D
Posts: 413
Current Game: MW3
Neither worked, and i am running win 7. how do i put in a screen shot that is in my pictures folder?
.:Lord Revan:. is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Community Discussion > General LFNetwork Forums > General Tech Discussion > Blurry text

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:26 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.