lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KOTOR 2 character creation crash
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-26-2012, 08:38 PM   #1
adamik
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
KOTOR 2 character creation crash

Hi , I just created character on KOTOR 2 TSL and after creating i ve got crash erro how can i fix this problem ?

Last edited by adamik; 12-26-2012 at 08:47 PM.
adamik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-26-2012, 08:53 PM   #2
scramjetbooster
Rookie
 
scramjetbooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Tropical island paradise, yay!
Posts: 77
These threads might help you:
Read this before posting your problem!! **Updated 5/15/08**
Problems running Kotor or TSL in Vista
KOTOR 1+2: Vista Fix & Windows 7 Report

And please, be specific...

Quote:
Originally Posted by stingerhs View Post
Post your system specs
Sometimes we're just not going to be able to help you if we don't know what kind of hardware you have on your machine. If you don't know what you have on your machine, then follow these steps below:
  • If you're using Vista or Windows 7, go into your game folder, find "launcher.exe" and "swconfig.exe". For each file, right-click on it, select "properties", then "compatibility", check the box beside "Run this program in compatibility mode for:" and select "Windows XP (Service Pack 2)". Then check the box next to "Run this program administrator" and hit "OK". (EDIT by Q)
  • Bring up the launcher menu for Kotor 1 or 2 (by running "launcher.exe").
  • Click on "Configure".
  • Click the "Scan Hardware" button on the lower center of the window.
  • Click "Yes" to continue.
  • Click "Details" to view your system specs.
  • Click "Save Report" and save the file to your desktop.
  • Whenever you post your problem, open the file you just saved and copy and paste the contents to your post.



Last edited by scramjetbooster; 12-26-2012 at 08:59 PM.
scramjetbooster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-27-2012, 05:37 AM   #3
adamik
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=27. 12. 2012 11:33:58
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.00.424
GameInstallLocation=D:\Downloads\LucasArts\SWKotOR 2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 3
Service Pack=Service Pack 3
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=2046

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1729
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=6
CPUStepping=1
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName=Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 530 @ 1.73GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1528
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=742MB
D: (NTFS), UNICODE=25.03GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=E:\,F:\,G:\,H:\,I:\,J:\
Drives=HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GMA-4082N

[Video]
Video Card Name=Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family
Video Memory=128
Desktop Resolution=1280x800x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.0.0 - Build 7.15.10.5218
OpenGL Vendor=Intel
OpenGL Renderer=Intel 965/963 Graphics Media Accelerator
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Realtek HD Audio output
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=640
Height=480
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
2D3D Bias=0.50
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=1

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=1
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=0
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=1
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=0
RefreshRate=60
Width=800
Height=600
Emitters=1

[Game Options]
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=0
BodyVariation=0
AppearanceType=0
PCGender=0
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=1
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
UnlockedPlanetSongs=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1
Disable Movies=1

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action268=52
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

[Autopause Options]
End Of Combat Round=0
Mine Sighted=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie10=0
Movie 9=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 0=4

[config]
firstrun=0
adamik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-27-2012, 10:16 AM   #4
scramjetbooster
Rookie
 
scramjetbooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Tropical island paradise, yay!
Posts: 77
Well, obviously you need to patch your game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
When patching either game to the latest version, download and use the manual patches instead of the auto-updaters (TSL's is broken anyway, I believe ).
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
Those of you with an Intel GPU need to open your Intel graphics driver's control panel and Click on "3D Options". Look for "Flipping Policy" and change it to "Blit".
Then add the 'Dantooine lag fix'.
Quote:
Originally Posted by stingerhs View Post
  • First, figure out where the .ini is installed. Default is "C:\Program Files\Lucasarts\swkotor(2)\swkotor(2).ini". If its not in that location, then your going to have to do some searching around on the hard drive a bit.
  • When you find it, just double-click on the file to open it in Notepad.
  • Scroll down the file until you find the Graphics Options
  • Under the last line ("last line" as in the last line of the list of entries under "Graphics Options", NOT the last line of "swkotor(2).ini), add "Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1", without the quotes.
  • Goto File, then Save.


scramjetbooster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-27-2012, 11:46 AM   #5
adamik
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
so i patched the game to patch 1.0b , switched flipping policy into blit and I added the datoine lag fix , game still doesnt work :c
adamik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-27-2012, 05:41 PM   #6
scramjetbooster
Rookie
 
scramjetbooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Tropical island paradise, yay!
Posts: 77
I'm stumped...Are you playing this game on laptop/netbook? 'Cause I'm playing on mine, which has Intel GMA 3150 and it works just fine...
scramjetbooster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-27-2012, 08:34 PM   #7
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Are you using a crack, OP?

The game won't run on your Intel laptop with it.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2012, 05:20 AM   #8
adamik
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
i have notebook , I using crack but i have backup of original launcher
adamik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-29-2012, 07:26 PM   #9
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
I think at this point that pretty much everyone here knows that there are "legit" reasons for using a crack with these games, but, unfortunately, I can't help you.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2013, 02:17 AM   #10
anhoja
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Hai dear Friend, i'm new in here and i want to ask about SWKotor II. Sorry for my bad english and bad introduction.
I'm having a quite a trouble when installing SWKotor 2.
My Laptop Spec:
-VGA: Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family
-Intel Core 2 Duo Processor (1,83 GHz)
-1526MB RAM
-Run in Windows XP

I Installed SWKotor2 with these steps:
-Install the program
-Use latest patch v1.0b
-Copy paste File .exe from Crack files to destination folder
-Run the game

But the game crashed every time i finished create a character. I;ve tried to modified the .ini files, using 3D Analysis, and none of it was successful. I run Kotor I smoothly on the same laptop but Kotor II is definitely a different story. Appreciate it if you could help.
anhoja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2013, 10:14 PM   #11
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
LOL@ "Please help me pirate the game."

No.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > KOTOR 2 character creation crash

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:02 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.