lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Question about Scenario Editor.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-20-2001, 07:51 PM   #1
mkruzel
 
mkruzel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 38
Post Question about Scenario Editor.


Is it possible to create campaigns between civs like the Naboo and Stormtroopers or the Gungans and the Stormtroopers? or Trade Federation and the Rebels? Being that the time periods are different for these civs, I think it would be cool to see these battles, some would probably be lobsided like the Gungans vs. the Stormtroopers.
mkruzel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2001, 08:47 PM   #2
Dagobahn Eagle
First Strike Tester
 
Dagobahn Eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 3,513
Current Game: First Strike
Off course. Just place the units .

Dagobahn Eagle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-21-2001, 10:18 AM   #3
Darth G
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Well u are rite that u can just place the units, but u still have to choose your civ...

it means that after ur units die u can only build Gungans units and not Imperials, if u choose the Gungan civ.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2001, 11:26 AM   #4
WC_heavyarms
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
of course. Scenario editor.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2001, 12:23 PM   #5
Paragon_Leon
LFN Staff Emeritus
 
Paragon_Leon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,832
The editor allow you to creat any playable civ as a playable opponent, or as a neutral bystander. So the possibilities of creating stories are almost limitless. However, building scenarios is complicated ! Don't underestimate it.. I tried making one for AOE once, and simply gave up because of the complicated trigger-system and such..


Paragon_Leon = = =

"Well sometimes you hear an artist say: 'This is a song that God gave to me.' and when he starts playing it, you understand why God didn't want it anymore." - Martyn Joseph
Paragon_Leon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2001, 12:44 PM   #6
darthfergie
Q-38 Modulator
 
darthfergie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 7,254
LFN Staff Member 
I LOVE MAKING SCENARIOS!!! I really extends the playablility...I'm always dissapointed when a game doesn't have an editor...

BTW, Leon the AoE editor was the easiest game editor pack I've used...the AoK was a little harder but not by much


darthfergie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2001, 04:10 PM   #7
WC_heavyarms
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
AoK's scenario editor was good. I'm guessing this one will be
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > Community > GalacticBattles.com > Battlegrounds Editing > Design, Creation & Mod Forum > Question about Scenario Editor.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:19 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.