lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Newbie Edititor
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-26-2001, 07:01 PM   #1
Chewie_Rips

Post Newbie Edititor

For someone new to the editing field, is there any advice you can give me to get started? I have 3d Studio Max, and JED. I'm a complete newb when it comes to editing, and would like to start out with skins?? What is your advice and a reccomedation on the tools I will need to get started....Thanks

Chewie_Rips
Chewie_Rips is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2001, 07:43 PM   #2
Wilhuf

Chewie, check out our Radiant Editor Resources and Links thread.

Wilhuf

Never give in--never, never, never, never, in nothing great or small, large or petty, never give in except to convictions of honour and good sense. Never yield to force; never yield to the apparently overwhelming might of the enemy.

Winston Churchill, 1941.
Wilhuf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2001, 08:30 PM   #3
Chewie_Rips

is the information from that threas conducive to JK, and not knowing how to even get started??? What do you suggest Whiluf??....thanks for the help, i really apreciate it

Chewie_Rips
Old 07-26-2001, 08:41 PM   #4
Wilhuf

The information in that thread is for Radiant, the Quake3 technology editor. It lists tutorials and FAQs for Q3 tech, which will be used for Jedi Outcast. There are a number of introductory tutorials that should help, if you want to get started with editing for Jedi Outcast (not Jedi Knight).

Wilhuf

Never give in--never, never, never, never, in nothing great or small, large or petty, never give in except to convictions of honour and good sense. Never yield to force; never yield to the apparently overwhelming might of the enemy.

Winston Churchill, 1941.
Wilhuf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-27-2001, 02:34 PM   #5
Chewie_Rips