lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Screen Resolution
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-11-2001, 03:27 PM   #1
Bantha Fodder
 
Bantha Fodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: AZ
Posts: 1
Question Screen Resolution

The game resets my resolution to 60Hz. I had to change the resolution of my desktop to 60 then recenter my screen to get the game to center correctly. Is there any way to get the game to work at greater than 60?
Bantha Fodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-13-2001, 03:54 PM   #2
lord_adelgard
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Castle of the Adelgardians
Posts: 208
Did u upadte u video drivers ?


"That which does not kill me can only make me stronger"
lord_adelgard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-13-2001, 07:43 PM   #3
Budious
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
re:

You did not specify the video card and operating system, but assuming you are using Windows 2000 or Windows XP and using a Nvidia graphics card, the problem could be that by default all nvidia drivers default to a 60hz rate in 3d apps in NT 5.x The fix can be found here if such is the case -> http://www.voodoofiles.com/2633
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > Community > GalacticBattles.com > Information Center > Tech Troubles > Screen Resolution

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:40 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.