lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: New/change tiles
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-06-2002, 07:12 AM   #1
Unini
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Snake
Posts: 16
New/change tiles

Hello,
Is it possible to create new tiles or change existing tiles to use in my map? Can i do this in the editor or do I need another program?


=======================
Time is fun when having flies!
Kermit the Frog
=======================
Unini is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2002, 07:14 AM   #2
Natopo
 
Natopo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Virginia
Posts: 841
I'm not very good with tiles but I don't beleive you can.


Finding the cure for stupidity
Natopo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2002, 08:12 AM   #3
Unini
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Snake
Posts: 16
Are you sure??
There are mods for AoK and they have new buildings, units etc.
So there must be some way to make new buildings in GB


=======================
Time is fun when having flies!
Kermit the Frog
=======================
Unini is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2002, 12:48 PM   #4
Stan|SCN Punk
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
You can't make new buildings, you can only modify the appearance of existing buildings and units.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2002, 12:53 PM   #5
Unini
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Snake
Posts: 16
Thats good enough =))
How do I do that??


=======================
Time is fun when having flies!
Kermit the Frog
=======================
Unini is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2002, 02:18 PM   #6
Enrique Orduno
 
Enrique Orduno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 8
Go to SWGBH forums, there are a couple of threads talking about SWGB modding and a few programs made for it.


Enrique Orduno
Proud member of Scn Punk
Webmaster of Aom Punk, Co-webmaster of EE Punk and SW Punk
Enrique Orduno is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2002, 03:36 PM   #7
Unini
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Snake
Posts: 16
Thx!
I found this thread if any1 else is interested
http://swgb.heavengames.com/cgi-bin/...&st=recent&f=1


=======================
Time is fun when having flies!
Kermit the Frog
=======================
Unini is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-26-2002, 08:39 AM   #8
Ykkrosh
 
Ykkrosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 16
You have to remember that the tiles need to tile -- and when you have literally hundreds of individual tiles, all connected to other ones in different directions, it gets extremely complicated trying to do anything other than just changing the colours of an existing tile-set

(but I've seen people wanting to make the Cloud City clouds orange/pink, which ought to be possible without too much hassle, although it'd be necessary to check the palette first)
Ykkrosh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > Community > GalacticBattles.com > Battlegrounds Editing > Design, Creation & Mod Forum > New/change tiles

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:17 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.