lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: jedi knight II on a laptop - mouse?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-28-2002, 01:07 AM   #1
dug
 
dug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3
Question jedi knight II on a laptop - mouse?

Hi,
I'm about to get jedi knight II, I have a laptop.
Is there a mouse you'd recommend? Or is it playable
without a mouse?
I'm going to try it myself, but thought I'd ask here,
thanks
dug is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2002, 01:21 AM   #2
TressAIrway
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 13
YEAH! you don't need no mouse, you can use that little red dot in the center, or the trackpad, or the force........if you haven't picked up on it already, i am mocking you
TressAIrway is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2002, 01:25 AM   #3
Strife
 
Strife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 4
a logitech mouse should be fine. I love my logitech IFeel (I don't have the force feedback on though)
Strife is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2002, 01:46 AM   #4
dug
 
dug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3
guess I'll wait

Guess I'll wait and think again about getting the game, thanks for your help.
dug is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2002, 02:15 AM   #5
Cookie319
 
Cookie319's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 8
I don't think its the mouse.
Do you have a 3d graphics chip on your laptop. Geforce2Go? Radeon Mobile??
Cookie319 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2002, 02:24 AM   #6
dug
 
dug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3
It's a Toshiba with a 32mb GeForce4 440Go.
dug is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2002, 03:20 AM   #7
Dar
 
Dar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Florida, USA...I think
Posts: 46
Hey get the game, trust me.

Yeah I do recommend getting a mouse as it will make your life easier in game. You can get one from $10USD and up, a small investment but a worthwhile one.


Is that my blaster upside your head or are you just unhappy to see me?
Dar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2002, 03:22 AM   #8
Dar
 
Dar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Florida, USA...I think
Posts: 46
Stupid me forgot to give sugguestions on which mouse to go with.

Logitechs are good ones and they start around $15USD, though the MS optical line is quite nice as well and if there is a Sam's Club in your area, you can get one there for around $20USD.


Is that my blaster upside your head or are you just unhappy to see me?
Dar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > jedi knight II on a laptop - mouse?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:48 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.