lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: SDK for JK2?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-29-2002, 05:38 AM   #1
WD_ToRMeNt
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Kansas City MO
Posts: 705
SDK for JK2?

Has there been any word from LEC/Raven about when (if?) they'll release the tools we'll need for serious modding?

JK2 is awsome but MANY people consider FF MP broken in JK2. We really think it could be better, faster and more complex then even the origional JK.
WD_ToRMeNt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2002, 09:15 AM   #2
UniKorn
Mysterious Mapper
 
UniKorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,282
There's no official word yet.


Mapcenter:
http://www.map-center.com
UniKorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2002, 10:12 AM   #3
Anakin
 
Anakin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 738
Unhappy

:cries:


Now Iam the Master
Anakin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2002, 10:18 AM   #4
Krak3n
 
Krak3n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: I'm lost, help me!
Posts: 147
Well you could d/l the Q3 or EF Radient and try making maps for JO via that, althought some new stuff in outcast, like shadders 'n' stuff might not work with the Q3 or EF radient. Before the official editor was released for RTCW people were all ready makeing maps via the Q3 / EF Radients, no reason why the same can't be same for JO
Krak3n is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2002, 04:54 PM   #5
UniKorn
Mysterious Mapper
 
UniKorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,282
According to one of our mappers you can't atm, since the bsp's are no longer compatible.


Mapcenter:
http://www.map-center.com
UniKorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > SDK for JK2?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:49 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.