lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jedi Outcast level in progess
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-31-2002, 02:36 AM   #1
WetWired
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3
Jedi Outcast level in progess

I started this level for Q3DM about 12 months ago, but never finished it after getting a full time level design job

Once the tools are released for JK2 I'll convert it over with the JK2 texture set and entities and finish it off for release as a small Duel map. I'm interested in doing more levels too, mainly scenes from the movies, like the final duel scene in the phantom menace and the cloud city gantry. But anyway here's some shots.

Hopefully someone will convert this boba fett model from Q3 to JK2, and do a Jango Fett skin too.







WetWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2002, 05:24 AM   #2
ncesky
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 19
A bit of a newbie question.. but how can I set up the JK2 textures in Radiant? I tried setting the source as the asset pk3s in JK2 folder, and even extracting the textures and putting them as a pk3 file in my q3 folder.. but I can't seem to get it working

I'm somewhat new to radiant editing (worldcraft bkg myself)

Nice job with the level btw, my only suggestion is some kind of a border for aesthetic purposes between the reflective ground and the grey textures that composes pieces of the inner funnel-like piece.
ncesky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2002, 10:22 AM   #3
WetWired
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3
I'm not sure how to get the jk2 textures into radiant, the textures in that shot aren't from jk2, they're one of "evils" texture set if I remember correctly.


WetWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2002, 12:12 PM   #4
Hubas
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1
Nice work

Ah, the acclaimed Urban Terror mapper

nice to see someone with talent joining in early
Hubas is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2002, 06:21 PM   #5
Ron1jed
 
Ron1jed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: NY
Posts: 122
whats the point of making makes in Radiant when you can't convert them to jk2 cause of texture size. (or some bs i heard)?


UT is the best game ever made. CAN JK 2 beat it?
Ron1jed is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2002, 06:35 PM   #6
ncesky
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 19
Even without the textures, you'll have the geometry all done, you'll just have to retexture... that's like basically having the level ready, retexturing is not that difficult as opposed to making a level from scratch.
ncesky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2002, 10:21 AM   #7
WetWired
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3
if you just extract the textures from the pak files in JK2 (just open them with winzip) into your quake3\baseq3\ folder you should be able to access the JK2 textures, they textures are huge compared to Q3 ones so I think raven may have used 2x scale on them when putting them in their maps, maybe someone from raven can tell us?

while on the topic can we get any sort of measurements for the force jump heights and player bounds?


WetWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > Jedi Outcast level in progess

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:55 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.