lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Some JK2 Editing Tools
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-01-2002, 10:48 AM   #1
Owen
 
Owen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: CA
Posts: 69
Some JK2 Editing Tools

I added a new section to my site to include some modeling tools for JK2. Just click on Tools in the Menu Bar on the left and you will be able to pick up Pakscape and Modview. Pakscape 0.11 is a PK3 pak maker and editor and Modview 1.0 is Raven's Ghoul 2 model viewer for Jedi Knight 2 and Soldier of Fortune 2. I will be adding a few more tools over the next few days so check back and thanks for visiting my site.

Owen's House of Games
http://www.3dap.com/eliteforce/owen

Owen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2002, 08:45 PM   #2
H-street
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 86
I get a file not found for Modview 1.0
H-street is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2002, 06:03 AM   #3
Owen
 
Owen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: CA
Posts: 69
Try again, I just double checked it and it works fine.

Owen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2002, 11:10 AM   #4
Jedi Boike
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 31
Sweet programs!

Sweet programs you da man!

Actually I was looking at the models within the JO pak files and loaded them up in Modview really sweet but is there anyway to either alter the basic model or create new .glm files within this program or another?
I really want to start making my own models as well as skins!

cheers

Jedi Boike
Jedi Boike is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2002, 02:38 AM   #5
ethanbv
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 25
ModView

Well. Looks alright for skinning, I suppose. Yet another program I'll have to figure out. Heh.

I'm receiving an error when I try to load up a JKII .glm, an error I don't receive when loading the .glm's provided. Some kind of initialization failure, as if I'm supposed to manually do something...

Anybody know what the deal is with that?
ethanbv is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2002, 03:50 AM   #6
ethanbv
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 25
Never mind.
ethanbv is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > Some JK2 Editing Tools

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:59 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.