lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Radient not working for JK2
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-02-2002, 10:26 AM   #1
aazell
 
aazell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 131
Radient not working for JK2

Hey all

It's probably wishful thinking at this point as I know that Raven have not released the editing tools for JK2 but can I open and look at the JK2 map files in Radient? I don't own Q3A and when I try to open radient I get a message asking me to guide it to the Engine (a specific file type can't remember which) but when I look through the system files in the JK2 folders I can't seem to find a file of that type. I hope you understand me.

Oh and I have unzipped all the PK3 files but to no avail.

Is there any way to open the maps yet?

aaz
aazell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2002, 11:00 AM   #2
UniKorn
Mysterious Mapper
 
UniKorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,282
Even with the tools you can't look at the raven maps. You need the .mapfiles and they didn't release those. They only give you the ability to create your own maps and maybe they'll provide one of the maps as an example.


Mapcenter:
http://www.map-center.com
UniKorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2002, 07:05 PM   #3
sk_boogerfett
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 10
i dont condone this for any reason other than using for reference...but look up winbsp on google, its a decompiler. itll make the maps into .maps...but there will be plenty of errors. aloso, im not sure raven would appreciate it.
sk_boogerfett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2002, 08:41 PM   #4
Vorax
 
Vorax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Wired Lamp Studios
Posts: 280
The standard Quake III SDK can do that. bsp2aas does it. But it's useless. All the textures will be gone and I believe (can't remember) the curves will be lost.

Raven won't mind, cuz you end up with something that is basically worthless.

- Vorax
Vorax is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2002, 04:50 AM   #5
UniKorn
Mysterious Mapper
 
UniKorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,282
All patches will be lost. Which includes curves

UniKorn
Project Lead / Mapper 4 Wired Lamp Studios
http://www.wiredlampstudios.com


Mapcenter:
http://www.map-center.com
UniKorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > Radient not working for JK2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.