lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Miscellaneous Compilation of Cheats/Secrets/Binds Etc..(LONG)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-05-2002, 12:46 AM   #41
halofan
 
halofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2
More kudos for putting this together! Thanks a million.
halofan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-05-2002, 10:14 PM   #42
Vestril
The Man
 
Vestril's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jupiter
Posts: 2,062
How do you change saber color with console in MP? it's not '\sabercolor color'


Vestril was here!!!!!!!!!
Vestril is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-06-2002, 09:10 PM   #43
lordares
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2
bump
lordares is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-08-2002, 07:43 PM   #44
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,971
mindtrick 4

to get out of an enemy that you're controlling with mindtrick 4, simply press the mindtrick hotkey. STANDARD: F4
you can't use the F (force) key to get out even if you used it to control the guy in the first place.
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-23-2002, 07:08 PM   #45
Akshara
 
Akshara's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: In your mind
Posts: 265
Thumbs up

I've read lots of posts from people asking these questions, so...

BUMP


Be Mindful of Your Thoughts...

-----

Online name: Zhen Jou
Akshara is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 05:23 PM   #46
Angry Sandwich
 
Angry Sandwich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 108
I'm just bumping this thread to make it easier to find for those who need it.
Angry Sandwich is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 11:01 AM   #47
batman697
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10
bump
batman697 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 12:06 PM   #48
GidionTheDead
 
GidionTheDead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Germany, Earth, Outer Rim Territories
Posts: 199
You have to do the following to get a permanent
Mind Trick 4/possession effect:

open the console:

NPC SPAWN <creature_type> <name>

CONTROL <name>

------------------------------------------------

Example 1:

NPC SPAWN stormtrooper tk427

CONTROL tk427

------------------------------------------------

Example 2:

NPC SPAWN reborn Gidion

CONTROL Gidion

------------------------------------------------

Example 3:

CONTROL Kyle (returns you to your original body)

------------------------------------------------

You should know that controlling the Reborn
varieties and certain other units sometimes
crashes your game. Be careful about that.
Stormtroopers work fine thus far.


Take this, Jedi! Oh, no. What am I saying!
GidionTheDead is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 12:12 PM   #49
GidionTheDead
 
GidionTheDead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Germany, Earth, Outer Rim Territories
Posts: 199
levelshot - makes a levelshot (for those guys who want to make their own maps)

playerteam enemy
you become a member of the imperial team

playerteam neutral
strange results, imperials will not attack you, but weapon emplacements and critters will

playerteam player
back to normal

cg_thirdperson 1/0 - thirdperson on/off

cg_thirdpersonrange x - range of third-person mode (80 is standart)

cg_thirdpersonangle x - angle for third-person mode (0 is normal, 90 is side view and 180 is frontal view)

spawn x
spawn items and such. Lightsaber would be "swawn weapon_saber", "spawn misc_atst_drivable" will spawn an AT-ST (be sure to activate GOD first, otherwise the thing is likely to squish you)


Take this, Jedi! Oh, no. What am I saying!
GidionTheDead is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 12:22 PM   #50
J4k_54L4d
 
J4k_54L4d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: London UK
Posts: 5
Thumbs up superb thread

woah! thx 4 all the tips guys, some really cool info - cheers
J4k_54L4d is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 05:50 PM   #51
Angry Sandwich
 
Angry Sandwich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 108
Ok, I know how to spawn npc's in a single player game, but how do you spawn multiple npc's at the same time in a single-player game? I can only spawn one at a time by typing the npc spawn command over and over again. How do I spawn 10 stormtroopers at once with a single command?

One more question. Can I bind a screenshot command in single-player? The way I do it now is I open my console and type screenshot. But the problem is, half the picture you've taken is of an open console, so it ruins the screenshot. Any ideas?
Angry Sandwich is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 08:27 PM   #52
GidionTheDead
 
GidionTheDead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Germany, Earth, Outer Rim Territories
Posts: 199
(replace x with whatever unused key you want)

Screenshot:

bind x "screenshot"

Stormtrooper summon:

bind x "npc spawn stormtrooper; npc spawn stormtrooper; npc spawn stormtrooper; npc spawn stormtrooper; npc spawn stormtrooper; npc spawn stormtrooper; npc spawn stormtrooper; npc spawn stormtrooper; npc spawn stormtrooper"

There you go.


Take this, Jedi! Oh, no. What am I saying!
GidionTheDead is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 08:56 PM   #53
Angry Sandwich
 
Angry Sandwich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 108
I got it working. Thanks a lot.
Angry Sandwich is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-29-2002, 04:05 AM   #54
Dale7007
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: asdf
Posts: 58
i love you


- Fear Factory was the best band ever.....
Dale7007 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2002, 12:56 AM   #55
NomadWR
 
NomadWR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: North Fl. U.S.A.
Posts: 336
Bump again!

I've bumped this great thread again to keep it out here.

This thread is the most complete list of all that I've seen to the "console commands" so far!!!

~Nomad WR~
NomadWR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2002, 12:42 AM   #56
Darth Sadao
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 35
I want to bind the taunt cheat to "." could anyone show me how to do this. Thanks. Also, in Single Player mode how do I change the saber color to red? Thanks all.

-Darth Sadao
Darth Sadao is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2002, 12:56 PM   #57
Yoda_623
GoodFella
 
Yoda_623's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: America's Frying Pan
Posts: 1,438
Thanks a lot!!!!







Yoda_623 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2002, 04:17 PM   #58
Padawan Jaffo
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2
Is it possible to bind the lightsaber's...(trying to think of the right word here) "ignition" to a key? For example, Kyle's lightsaber turns off automatically at certain points, while still in his hand (e.g when using Level 1 or 2 of Force Heal, or submerging into deep enough water). Is there a way to *manually* shut off the lightsaber?

Only thing I could think of is that it's tied into some console command, which could then be binded to toggle the saber on and off. I'm sorry if this question's already been asked and answered elsewhere, but the initial post had a ton of great info so I figured this would be as decent a place to ask as any.


--Jaffo
Padawan Jaffo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2002, 04:43 PM   #59
Padawan Jaffo
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2
Err...damn. As with most things in life, you find what you're looking for not far from where you *stopped* looking the first time around. Found the answer to my question a few threads down.


--Jaffo
Padawan Jaffo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2002, 08:28 PM   #60
zworqy
 
zworqy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Nowhere in Sweden
Posts: 134
Even more additions / corrections to this topic:

Full zoom script:

set zoom01 "set cg_fov 160; bind z vstr zoom02; bind x vstr zoom01"
set zoom02 "set cg_fov 150; bind z vstr zoom03; bind x vstr zoom01"
set zoom03 "set cg_fov 140; bind z vstr zoom04; bind x vstr zoom02"
set zoom04 "set cg_fov 130; bind z vstr zoom05; bind x vstr zoom03"
set zoom05 "set cg_fov 120; bind z vstr zoom06; bind x vstr zoom04"
set zoom06 "set cg_fov 110; bind z vstr zoom07; bind x vstr zoom05"
set zoom07 "set cg_fov 100; bind z vstr zoom08; bind x vstr zoom06"
set zoom08 "set cg_fov 90; bind z vstr zoom09; bind x vstr zoom07"
set zoom09 "set cg_fov 80; bind z vstr zoom10; bind x vstr zoom08"
set zoom10 "set cg_fov 70; bind z vstr zoom11; bind x vstr zoom09"
set zoom11 "set cg_fov 60; bind z vstr zoom12; bind x vstr zoom10"
set zoom12 "set cg_fov 50; bind z vstr zoom13; bind x vstr zoom11"
set zoom13 "set cg_fov 40; bind z vstr zoom14; bind x vstr zoom12"
set zoom14 "set cg_fov 30; bind z vstr zoom15; bind x vstr zoom13"
set zoom15 "set cg_fov 20; bind z vstr zoom16; bind x vstr zoom14"
set zoom16 "set cg_fov 10; bind z vstr zoom16; bind x vstr zoom15"

bind z "vstr zoom10"
bind x "vstr zoom8"
bind c "set cg_fov 80; bind z vstr zoom10; bind x vstr zoom08"

this script will turn 'z' and 'x' into zoom keys and 'c' to return to normal view.

The same technique can be used to chain any type of commands together.


I tried to turn EAX on, and it seems to be working. At least the scream from enemys falling off a cliff seems longer and richer.
(But I don't really have a clue what it's supposed to do with the sound)

"SetMindTrick 4" is enough to control anyone, even Desann!

"SetSaberOffense 5" will give you two FAST styles, ONE medium and TWO strong, not 1 Fast, 2 Medium, 2 Strong!
zworqy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-19-2002, 03:01 PM   #61
Leto
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 13
this is a very good post.

one question

does anyone have the map names for the Singleplayer levels?

I'm having a slight technical problem with the SP and want to skip a level to see if the game still function
Leto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 06:37 AM   #62
Ewok Hunter
batha fodder
 
Ewok Hunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,923
here are the SP map names:
kejim_post
kejim_base
artus_mine
artus_detention
artus_topside
valley
yavin_temple
yavin_trial
ns_streets
ns_hideout
ns_starpad
bespin_undercity
bespin_streets
bespin_platform
cairn_bay
cairn_assembly
cairn_reactor
cairn_dock1
doom_comm
doom_detention
doom_shields
yavin_swamp
yavin_canyon
yavin_courtyard
yavin_final
and the secret level-pit
Ewok Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-07-2002, 03:29 AM   #63
Ewok Hunter
batha fodder
 
Ewok Hunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,923
don't let this thread die! force bump
Ewok Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-07-2002, 11:39 AM   #64
Joben
 
Joben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Look over your shoulder, I'm there.
Posts: 288
Several console commands I found (and have never seen in any lists):

g_AIsurrender

default value 0, when set to 1 if an npc like a worker or stormtrooper is alone
and gets injure he will often drop his gun and surrender

-------------------------------
g_knockback

default value 1000, changes the distance people get knocked back when they get shot. With a value of say 10,000 if you kill someone with
the bowcaster he will fly across the room almost too fast to see

-------------------------------
g_debugdamage

(default 0, when set to one it prints lots of info on the console
about every weapon hit. damage, remaining victim hp, bodypart hit along with some sort of ID number for the entity that took the damage.)

g_debugMove

Similar to debugdamage but for your moves

g_ICARUSDebug

This has something to do with printing an AIs move and attack decisions to the console, cant remember exactly ill edit this later maybe.
Perhaps it is the one that shows an AI saber movement/attack choices?...no
but there is one that does that.


--------------------------------
d_asynchronousGroupAI (default 1) d_noGroupAI (default 0)

I havent realy tested them yet but as their names suggest you can
turn off group tactics

--------------------------------

Some interesting ones i take no credit for finding but I noticed were missing
from this thread:

g_saberAutoAim, g_saberAnimSpeed, g_saberMoveSpeed,

g_saberAutoBlocking,

g_gravity, timescale, r_showtris,

g_spskill (2 is Jedi Knight difficulty I think, you can set it to realy high values and basic enemys with have hundreds of hp.)


In case any of you didnt know:

To open the console hold down shift and hit the tilde key (~)
It is to the left of the 1 on most keyboards.

There are two ways to enable 'cheats' and/or the bulk of the console commands. The first is "Devmap" the second is to "helpusobi 1"
note that in the latter the 1 is a parameter so you can therefore turn off
cheats by typing in 'helpusobi 0"

If you dont know the default value of any command just type it in without
a value and it will tell you it's default and current setting.

Some commands have you input a value, like the realistic combat one,
many however are simply turned on and off. In those cases 1 = on, 0 = off.

The "Page Up" and "Page Down" keys will scroll the console view.
----------------------------
Please tell me about any errors or if any of the commands i 'found'
are actualy common knoledge.
JO has the most commands i have ever seen or heard of...its awsome.


A facility for quotation covers the abscence of original thought- Lord Peter Wimsey

i dont like quake, never liked quake, and i dont like SW-themed quake. so basically jk2mp.exe does not get used on my computer.
-idontlikegeorge

Last edited by Joben; 07-14-2002 at 12:52 AM.
Joben is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-14-2002, 12:49 AM   #65
Joben
 
Joben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Look over your shoulder, I'm there.
Posts: 288
*BUMP*

This thread should be sticky.


A facility for quotation covers the abscence of original thought- Lord Peter Wimsey

i dont like quake, never liked quake, and i dont like SW-themed quake. so basically jk2mp.exe does not get used on my computer.
-idontlikegeorge
Joben is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-17-2002, 09:36 AM   #66
Wes Marrakesh
Resident Cynic
 
Wes Marrakesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: I think this is "imagination"
Posts: 1,435
Quote:
Originally posted by Hannibal
Thanks GibMonkey.
That's Great!!

My favorite code is the one that crashes the game.
Why'd the put that in?
I've flown the x-wing without crashing the game. Nar Shadda streets. It may only crash the game when there is no room
Wes Marrakesh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-17-2002, 09:41 AM   #67
Wes Marrakesh
Resident Cynic
 
Wes Marrakesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: I think this is "imagination"
Posts: 1,435
Quote:
Originally posted by CrazyJedi
Apparently you can use pretty much any model from the game to play as in MP. Just try anything from the list under the spawn npcs thing.

NOTE:

Some require something extra in the command line. To play as the imperial officer, don't use

"model impofficer"

use

"model imperial/impofficer"

by the way:
DO NOT try galak_mech. It crashes the game. It's worse than the fly_xwing command, I nearly had to restart my computer.
anyone tried model imperial/commander? it makes you the black commander guy (from the atrus mission, sp)
Wes Marrakesh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 01:47 AM   #68
Da'Phanatik
 
Da'Phanatik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally posted by Padawan Jaffo
Is it possible to bind the lightsaber's...(trying to think of the right word here) "ignition" to a key? For example, Kyle's lightsaber turns off automatically at certain points, while still in his hand (e.g when using Level 1 or 2 of Force Heal, or submerging into deep enough water). Is there a way to *manually* shut off the lightsaber?

Only thing I could think of is that it's tied into some console command, which could then be binded to toggle the saber on and off. I'm sorry if this question's already been asked and answered elsewhere, but the initial post had a ton of great info so I figured this would be as decent a place to ask as any.
Jaffo, push 1 or the button you use to take out the saber and he'll close it.I hope that helps.
Da'Phanatik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 05:00 AM   #69
Gummo.nz
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 33
This is great stuff, just what i was looking for.

How do you make those cfg exe file things? I want to play thru the singleplayer with a mixed variety of force powers and i dont want to type them all in at the start of each level.

EDIT:
ok, bluezman just posted this in another thread:

OK, an autoexec.cfg is a file that is executed upon startup of the game. If it is not there (in your gamedata\base directory), simply create a textfile, name it autoexec.cfg and - voilá!

Last edited by Gummo.nz; 07-22-2002 at 05:56 PM.
Gummo.nz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2002, 12:06 AM   #70
ZBomber
Octavarium
 
ZBomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,916
Forum Veteran 
I can't get my own demos.....



Last.FM - Ow, give up the funk
Let the truth of love be lighted
Let the love of truth shine clear
Sensibility
Armed with sense and liberty
With the heart and mind united
In a single perfect sphere
ZBomber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2002, 11:03 AM   #71
ZBomber
Octavarium
 
ZBomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,916
Forum Veteran 
Unhappy

By that, I mean the ones you record in the code section ( i think it was F12) Can you explain it again?


Last.FM - Ow, give up the funk
Let the truth of love be lighted
Let the love of truth shine clear
Sensibility
Armed with sense and liberty
With the heart and mind united
In a single perfect sphere
ZBomber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2002, 11:52 PM   #72
ZBomber
Octavarium
 
ZBomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,916
Forum Veteran 
Bump...

Please, can somebody help me?


Last.FM - Ow, give up the funk
Let the truth of love be lighted
Let the love of truth shine clear
Sensibility
Armed with sense and liberty
With the heart and mind united
In a single perfect sphere
ZBomber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2002, 11:02 PM   #73
blufive
 
blufive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 6
cheat problem

great tips, folks! i've been lurking here for about two weeks but this is my first post.


i may be doing something wrong but when i use the helpusobi1 command and then type a cheat, it says "cheats not enabled on this server".

is there a way around this?
blufive is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2002, 09:06 PM   #74
ZBomber
Octavarium
 
ZBomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,916
Forum Veteran 
Angry

Hold down shift and ~ . Type in helpusobi 1 . Then hit enter. Type in god or whatever code you want and press enter. It doesn't work in multi-player.


Last.FM - Ow, give up the funk
Let the truth of love be lighted
Let the love of truth shine clear
Sensibility
Armed with sense and liberty
With the heart and mind united
In a single perfect sphere
ZBomber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2002, 10:32 PM   #75
blufive
 
blufive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 6
sorry. i should have mentioned this in my first post.

i do hold down shift and ` and type helpusobi1. it still doesn't work.

:\
blufive is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 12:10 AM   #76
ZBomber
Octavarium
 
ZBomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,916
Forum Veteran 
What level are you on? did you buy it or downlaod the game?


Last.FM - Ow, give up the funk
Let the truth of love be lighted
Let the love of truth shine clear
Sensibility
Armed with sense and liberty
With the heart and mind united
In a single perfect sphere
ZBomber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 01:04 AM   #77
Dusty_Miller11
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 31
Did you put a space between "helpusobi" and "1"?
Dusty_Miller11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 01:44 AM   #78
teutonicknight
Morpheus
 
teutonicknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Zion (Marin, CA)
Posts: 1,447
yes to above question



"Unfortunatly, no one can be told what The Matrix is... you have top see it for yourself."

2003: Year of The Matrix!
teutonicknight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 01:46 AM   #79
teutonicknight
Morpheus
 
teutonicknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Zion (Marin, CA)
Posts: 1,447
Wow, great thread, lots of good help!



"Unfortunatly, no one can be told what The Matrix is... you have top see it for yourself."

2003: Year of The Matrix!
teutonicknight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 09:40 AM   #80
blufive
 
blufive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 6
that's it! i didn't use the space. thanks!
blufive is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Strategy Shack > Miscellaneous Compilation of Cheats/Secrets/Binds Etc..(LONG)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:11 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.