lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: "Duel of the Fates" in SP
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-09-2002, 10:26 PM   #41
IMF-Arel-
 
IMF-Arel-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Qc. Canada
Posts: 76
To Darth Obvious

Ok...I've just tried it again with just the mp3's..and it doesn't work for me. It works fine withe the pk3 file I made though. So I guess its not really important as long as it works Ohh well maybe its a version thing...just noticed I have v1.02 does everyone have that version?


I have about 7 songs binded. I remixed a few in sound forge. Its very cool to pull out any mood song at will
IMF-Arel- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2002, 11:08 PM   #42
teh_r0x0r
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Culver City, CA
Posts: 1
Is there a way to make it play the whole directory or have a playlist of some sort?


pwn.
teh_r0x0r is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2002, 12:31 AM   #43
ShinobiX
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 10
How do I get a file into 44kps? Is there a program I could use?
ShinobiX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2002, 12:55 AM   #44
PRAXEUM
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 76
having trouble

HELP

I cant rename the extension, it just lets me choose the application to runnit. in my window it doesnt say test.zip it syas, test, thats it. When i try to rename the file it just chnages it to test.pk3.zip I cant seem to change the file typ jsut the application that opens it. Help !

Thanks

PRAXEUM
PRAXEUM is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2002, 02:42 AM   #45
Durendal
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 13
PRAXEUM, if you read the earlier messages you would know but i'll repeat it. Go into the Start Menu, get into Settings, then click on Folder Options. Open the view tab, look for the "Hide file extensions for known file types" unclick it and you should be able to change the file type. BTW: I also cannot change my mp3's to 44 kbps if anyone could help it would be much appreatiated (sp?)
Durendal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2002, 06:58 AM   #46
IMF-Arel-
 
IMF-Arel-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Qc. Canada
Posts: 76
Quote:
I also cannot change my mp3's to 44 kbps if anyone could help it would be much appreatiated
Durendal,

The 44bps was a mistake. It was in reference to 44 KHz.
The bps is not an issue I believe. I have mine at 128bps or 192bps. But I do believe they have to be at 44.1 KHz. This isnít a big problem because most mp3ís are at 44.1 KHz unless they were meant for really low quality.
IMF-Arel- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2002, 07:18 AM   #47
Darth Obvious
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 10
Yes, I meant at least 128bps and 44.1Khz...my mistake on the typo
Darth Obvious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2002, 07:13 PM   #48
Durendal
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 13
Hmm... That's odd because im running my mp3's at 80bps and I think it's 20 something for Khz. Anyway to change these numbers?
Durendal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2002, 07:35 PM   #49
Darth Obvious
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 10
No way to change the file, you just have to download the MP3 again, making sure its at 44.1Khz, no way to up the encoding on an already downloaded song
Darth Obvious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-11-2002, 12:19 AM   #50
ShinobiX
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 10
Erragh! This is becoming annoying first it says it can't find it because it's not a dynamic music entry. Now it says it can't play because the sample is not at 44100 even when it is. Now it can't find it again!!! Help! Pleeasse!
ShinobiX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-11-2002, 03:55 AM   #51
Durendal
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 13
OK, I changed the bps through a program I had one of my CS clan members send me. All I did was change the wave file into an mp3 that has the correct numbers that I needed and it runs great. Question though: Is there any benifet to using a pk3 file over just the folder with songs in it?
Durendal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > "Duel of the Fates" in SP

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:42 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.