lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: whats a good programme for makeing mods for jk2
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-13-2002, 06:25 PM   #1
rubybliels
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 4
whats a good programme for makeing mods for jk2

whats a good programme for makeing mods for jk2
rubybliels is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-14-2002, 03:23 PM   #2
UniKorn
Mysterious Mapper
 
UniKorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,282
Depends on what you want to do

UniKorn
Project Lead/Mapper 4 Wired Lamp Studios
http://www.wiredlampstudios.com


Mapcenter:
http://www.map-center.com
UniKorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-14-2002, 11:34 PM   #3
rubybliels
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 4
i want to map maps
rubybliels is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-15-2002, 12:45 AM   #4
Insane Anakin
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 21
Wait a few days

for JK2radiant to come out. It's Raven's supported map-editor.
Insane Anakin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-15-2002, 06:00 AM   #5
UniKorn
Mysterious Mapper
 
UniKorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,282
You can use gtkradiant to do some of the mapping


Mapcenter:
http://www.map-center.com
UniKorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-15-2002, 09:09 PM   #6
GSR_skywalker
 
GSR_skywalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 25
how do i get GTK radient to work with jk2 if i dont have quake or RTCW, i need a qe4 file to make it work (wich of course i dont have)
GSR_skywalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2002, 09:58 AM   #7
Vorax
 
Vorax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Wired Lamp Studios
Posts: 280
You get a .qe4 file with the editors. It's in the scripts dir. However, you are right kinda, you can't do everything without the right files, but the file that is most important is the .def file. That will only come with a release specific to the game. In the mean time, you can design the map, just not place the entities.

- Vorax


Mapper for: Wired Lamp Studios
Home Page: Vorax Maps
__________________
Vorax is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > whats a good programme for makeing mods for jk2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.