lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Double Sided Sabers
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-16-2002, 07:59 PM   #1
icyclown2
 
icyclown2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 15
Double Sided Sabers

How Do You Get The Double Sided Saber In Mulitiplayer? PLease Help Me!!!!
icyclown2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2002, 08:27 PM   #2
Chester
 
Chester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 15
u type in the consule devmap <mapname> then type /thedestroyer in there when u get into the game.
Chester is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2002, 10:18 PM   #3
icyclown2
 
icyclown2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 15
Wink

I have Tried This over and over and it does not work what am i doing wrong!!!?

I open the console and type in /devmap it comes up with an error!!

then i tried /mapname it tells me what level im playing

next i type in /thedestroyer and my lightsaber is tuned off!!!!
icyclown2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2002, 10:41 PM   #4
Con. Snake
 
Con. Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 192
I'm not quite sure I understand how to do this, I type devmap <mapname> and it creates a server playing that map, yes it works after that, But I don't want to make a server. So is that how its suppose to happen, or is it supposed o work in normal(I.E. Not created by me) servers?
Con. Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2002, 10:55 PM   #5
Harpoon
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
In order for it to work it has to be your server or the host has to enable it. It wouldn't be fair if someone busted a can of dual saber whupass when everyone else has only one lightsaber side?
Harpoon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2002, 11:03 PM   #6
Con. Snake
 
Con. Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 192
Ah, thanks. I was under the impression the other blade was for looks, I didn't know it actually functioned, that would be a tad unfair. Thanks for the info.
Con. Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2002, 11:23 PM   #7
icyclown2
 
icyclown2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 15
Unhappy

I did what you said to do and i am the host, when you type in /thedestroyer it is still saying codes are not permitted on this server!!!
icyclown2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2002, 11:27 PM   #8
Psycho Killer
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 9
Try typing devmapall (mapname) not devmap (mapname) then you can type /thedestroyer like everyone says
Psycho Killer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2002, 11:28 PM   #9
dan-o2
 
dan-o2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 125
Argh, it's <mapname> as in the NAME OF A MAP try "devmap ffa_deathstar" then switch off the saber, and type /thedestroyer in the console.


<embed="wit"></embed>
dan-o2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 12:49 AM   #10
Generique Fin
 
Generique Fin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 30
Type devmapall


"No, there is another" - Master Yoda
Generique Fin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 01:30 AM   #11
Psycho Killer
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally posted by dan-o2
Argh, it's <mapname> as in the NAME OF A MAP try "devmap ffa_deathstar" then switch off the saber, and type /thedestroyer in the console.
Yes I know what a map name is but I don't see what's the problem.
Psycho Killer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 01:53 AM   #12
wampa_stompa
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1
With the animations it looks like I am cutting myself with the saber


[o] (0) [o]
Stay in attack formation!
wampa_stompa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 01:55 AM   #13
Psycho Killer
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 9
At least it is better than JK 1's animations
Psycho Killer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 10:04 AM   #14
icyclown2
 
icyclown2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 15
What does devmapall actually do?

Do you type it in before or after you start your server?
icyclown2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 10:08 AM   #15
Darksider
 
Darksider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 344
anyone know how to get the lightstaff in single player? i wanna play ladder with it, id search but the search function is disabled <grumbles>
Darksider is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 12:15 PM   #16
Laserschwert
 
Laserschwert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 1,076
Notable contributor 
I don't think you can activate the double sided saber in single-player mode. And don't forget, your saber just LOOKS different with the second blade. It doesn't behave different, your saber-moves are still the same, and the additional blade doesn't cause ANY damage. It just looks pretty darn sweet
Laserschwert is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 05:29 PM   #17
forethought
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally posted by Laserschwert
... the additional blade doesn't cause ANY damage. It just looks pretty darn sweet
The additional blade DOES cause damage. I tested it by hosting a multiplayer game and had my roommate stand behind me with his back to me, I walked behind him, faced away from him (so that only the additional blade would touch him) and after a few seconds he died, so it is functional.

Fun as hell to wipe up some bots with, be f*cking awesome if Raven included some unique animations for it in a patch.
forethought is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 08:47 PM   #18
Joruus
 
Joruus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 196
Ye Gods, Admins could we PLEASE get a FAQ thread in here. PLEASE!


Joruus/|UA|Ashenhand
Universal Alliance
Joruus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 09:52 PM   #19
Lou Natic
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1
Wish someone would make a mod to bring the double-sided saber to SP. It would bring something new to the experience on the next few playthroughs.


Good...bad...I'm the one with the gun.
Lou Natic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 09:55 PM   #20
Darksider
 
Darksider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 344
Yes it does indeed do extra damage, you can kill someone with one spin in medium stance who has 125 health and 25 shields, so its hitting them twice at least, be great to fight the ladder map with.
Darksider is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2002, 03:22 AM   #21
Expositus
 
Expositus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 10
The reason it isn't working for some people is because they are using a forward slash "/" instead of the backward slash "\" infront of THEDESTROYER. So it needs to look like this -

\THEDESTROYER

If you use / then it won't work.

Enjoy.
Expositus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2002, 03:32 AM   #22
Darksider
 
Darksider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 344
actually you must use / for /THEDESTROYER

every other console command uses \ , however THEDESTROYER requires / to work
also you must have your saber retracted
Darksider is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Double Sided Sabers

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.