lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Newbie question: lightsabers
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-17-2002, 05:49 AM   #1
ER1

Newbie question: lightsabers

posted this in the other forum too, but mroe people seem to be here

I just started playing, and i must say that this game is GREAT and well worth the price

however, everytime i play the multiplayer mode (single player is too puzzle based for me) i get myself smashed every 1v1 or actually, everytime i attack someone with a lightsaber.

While reading thsi forum i read about all sorts of funny moves/modes you can do with your saber, but i don't know how to do that =(

All i do is charge the guy and start chopping (and it goes in all sorts of weird directions too, hard to control) and sometimes i hit the guy, he dies, but most of the time, i am usually blocked, etc, etc, and the guy slices me up in one hit.

now...how do i actually use that lightsaber probably. I asked my friends and they tell me to use guns, but i don't want to because i am a big Star Wars fan =P

someone help please?
ER1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 05:55 AM   #2
Morcavalin

Welcome!

Here are some good explanatins on moves:

http://www.jedicynosure.com/ubb/Forum1/HTML/000267.html

Btw, you really should play the SP game. There are not THAT many puzzles in it, just a few. :-)

/Morcavalin
Morcavalin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2002, 06:01 AM   #3
Frizbee

A good way to practice using the Lightsaber is to start a Duel game, placing yourself against a single Initiate level bot. Saber only.