lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Ok- old WC3.3 user here... help a fella out
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-23-2002, 07:42 AM   #1
DiePepsi
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: ORegon USA
Posts: 3
Ok- old WC3.3 user here... help a fella out

This radiant stuff is about the make me puke.

You have to have vertex manipulation, so where is it...

How do I get to walk around in the 3d view (not just controls, but when you can come alive and use the mouse to walk about, hence 30+ fps mode not just using keys)

also, besides holding shift down then clicking to select brushes, is there another way to select and move stuff?

Also, man point, can I make 3 windows (one for each xy yz xz) and have a 3d window instead of switching around with the xyz button?

WorldCrap may crash a lot, but it is by far more user friendly then radiant.

Thx for the help,
-Micah
DiePepsi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2002, 12:22 PM   #2
Phantomas
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: germany
Posts: 31
the vertex tool in JK2 is useless (alot of other stuff too) compared to GTK. My only advice is build your maps in GTKradiant and compile IT only with JK2radiant...
Phantomas is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2002, 08:47 PM   #3
pitched_black
 
pitched_black's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 51
I usually use the inside select tools, you make a new brush around what your trying to select and then press one of the 4 buttons. It deletes the brush and selects stuff..
Go to edit>properties and from there you can choose four different views. One of those is the same as worldcraft. I prefer using the default and switching between the 3 2d views with alt-tab.
press V for vertex mode and E for edge mode. I'm not sure if these are only for patches or not because I use the 3d clipper "mode". You put down your three points that make a 3d plane in clipper mode and you can get some crazy clips but it's very hard to get working right at first.
Hope that helps ya!


Of course, I have been known to be wrong...from...time to time...
pitched_black is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > Ok- old WC3.3 user here... help a fella out

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:43 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.