lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Model problem. Please help
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-24-2002, 02:35 PM   #1
Davey
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3
Model problem. Please help

I had this problem since i got the lightsaber.
its a problem with the models (see screenshots below)
i'd like to know what its causing it, and if anyone had a similar problem, please let me know how you solved it (what does the patch fix?)
and yes, i had the problem before i tweaked the config (dismemberment)
it goes away, when i quicksave and quickload but then it happens again after some time
(my system:
Duron 700
384MB o'RAM
Hercules GeForce 2 MX with 28.32 drivers (i changed them too and no diference)

here are the screenshots please look at them:
http://www2.arnes.si/~bengel1/screen/shot0013.jpg
http://www2.arnes.si/~bengel1/screen/shot0006.jpg

(i just wish i had seen the dismemberment thread before i finished the game )
Davey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2002, 08:24 AM   #2
Davey
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3
Cmon people... anyone?

i need help!
Davey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2002, 05:42 PM   #3
[iis]Hitman
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
Sorry to say this, but I think you have to live with it. I have exactly the same problems and posted them here 3 weeks ago. I tried 10 (!) different drivers, but nothing works.

What's really a problem in my case, is that because of this bug I can't use the lightsaber (I can only see his feet). I don't mean that it is difficult to slash somebody, it's not even possible! Because the character can't move his upper part; I can only run around.

This is the reason why I had to stop playing at the end of the trial level because that's the first time you have to use the lightsaber.

So raven, release a patch soon or you can stick my copy in your ***
[iis]Hitman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Model problem. Please help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:38 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.