lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Map made now what?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-26-2002, 12:29 AM   #1
Jecan
 
Jecan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Nova Prime
Posts: 73
Map made now what?

I made a map and now i would like to try it out....

...do i have to change format from .map to something .... or compile..???

Whats the next step after drawing the map?
Jecan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2002, 12:38 AM   #2
MuRaSaMuNe
 
MuRaSaMuNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 591
Ya gotta compile it into bsp but I can't help you there I can't even get that to work but if you get it to work please give me a hollar I'm getting pretty pissed off a jk2radiant
MuRaSaMuNe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2002, 12:40 AM   #3
Jecan
 
Jecan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Nova Prime
Posts: 73
compile?

How do i do that and with what program?
Jecan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2002, 01:18 AM   #4
Guardian Omega
 
Guardian Omega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Overlord of the Paranoia
Posts: 882
To compile first save it in your maps folder with a seperate directory. Then click on bsp in JK2Radiant and pick BSPFULLVIS.


Sue, it's the American way!- I forgot.
Guardian Omega is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2002, 01:24 AM   #5
Jecan
 
Jecan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Nova Prime
Posts: 73
hmmm

i did and a black screen with a directory come up .. at the end it said unk.text...
.

....at the bottom it says completed...run time blah..blah...



right so far?...
.
.....when done does it go to the map folder?
Jecan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2002, 01:33 AM   #6
Coyote399
 
Coyote399's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 61
if its finished (you can close it w/o a message, and it says finished on the blue thing) then load up ap or mp and type in the console (shift+~) map _____ (the ___is the name of your map)

Coyote399 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2002, 01:52 AM   #7
Tarison
 
Tarison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 20
Yeah, when the box that pops up says finished, it should be done. It will create a bsp file that you can load into the game. For example, if your map is called jawa.map, when you compile using the bsp option, it will create a jawa.bsp.
Tarison is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > Map made now what?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:12 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.