lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Using Lucas' stuff
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-26-2002, 04:46 PM   #1
sights0d
 
sights0d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: California
Posts: 473
Using Lucas' stuff

I'm curious about using files that come from Lucas...
What items can I use from the assets0 file?
Is anything game?
Is nothing game?
Where do you get stuff like statues and desks and chairs and the like?
Is it copywrite controlled?

Do all of the mappers out there make all of their own models too?
sights0d is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2002, 05:27 PM   #2
DaviJade
 
DaviJade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Korriban
Posts: 107
As long as your level is free I believe you can use any models.

You can extract the current models in the game with Winzip, Pakscape, or someother useful utility.

And yes you can make your own models to use.
DaviJade is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > Using Lucas' stuff

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:55 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.