lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: You can pilot an AT-ST?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-27-2002, 05:21 PM   #1
TheHobbit
 
TheHobbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Earth
Posts: 12
You can pilot an AT-ST?

I know, I'll probably be called several names for not knowing this but I read the review from PC gamer of JK2 and it says you can pilot an AT-ST. If so what level and how? If not I must have read the article wrong. Thanks for any help and double thanks if you wouldn't call me anything degrading!
TheHobbit is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 05:26 PM   #2
Kaio23
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 28
Yep. Also, early in development, Raven had been testing flying an X-wing, but it got thrown out the window. They left a cheat in called fly x-wing, which just crashes JKII because the model wasn't shipped.


Proud member of the Communist Party of Canada
Kaio23 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 05:36 PM   #3
R!zz0
 
R!zz0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Over 'ere
Posts: 32
There is an X - Wing model in the game (you see it towards the end). Cool if someone could make an X - Wing flying level (with the TIE models you see as well).


"No TV and no beer make Homer something something."

-One of many-
www.thegenomecollective.com
R!zz0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 07:44 PM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
watch out for spoilers for those who have yet to get that far in the game...

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 07:49 PM   #5
NewBJedi
 
NewBJedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 622
http://gamespot.com/gamespot/stories...859644,00.html

Notice toward the bottom ...
NewBJedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 07:50 PM   #6
NewBJedi
 
NewBJedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 622
Quote:
Originally posted by R!zz0
There is an X - Wing model in the game (you see it towards the end). Cool if someone could make an X - Wing flying level (with the TIE models you see as well).
You'd have to make some very large maps - while possible - I don't think any have been created.

Most likely, you'd become the Xwing and fly around.
NewBJedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 08:47 PM   #7
Sokaran
 
Sokaran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 32
That would be awesoem. Trade Federation vs. Imperials vs. Rebels.

That would kick.


"If you strike me down I will only become stronger than you can possibly imagine"
Sokaran is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 11:11 PM   #8
Anox Kleevah
 
Anox Kleevah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 90
Trade federation???
Anox Kleevah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2002, 05:58 AM   #9
Dracofyre
 
Dracofyre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Check under your bed
Posts: 146
You know, the Trade Federation, the guys in Episode 1 the Phantom Menace who had the blockade over Naboo. You have seen Episode 1 right?
Dracofyre is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2002, 03:07 PM   #10
SpanRah
 
SpanRah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally posted by Sokaran
That would be awesoem. Trade Federation vs. Imperials vs. Rebels.

That would kick.
Wrong time.... Trade federation was a generation before the rebels, and jsut before the empire.. it was still the old republic then.

Oh, and returning to the orginal topic, yes there is an AT-ST level, its right near the end.... and did anyone else find it easier just to abandon the ATST and fight on as a jedi... cos i know what my jedi can survive, where the ATST was too different to be intuitive to the game
SpanRah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2002, 03:13 PM   #11
OOO
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 41
Yep, I abandoned the AT-ST myself, I couldn't target with the darn thing. About all it was good for for me was stomping on the unrushing hordes of stormtroopers, who seemed to fear its huge FEET about as much as they fear LEDGES.

BTW, I led a rebron back to where I parked the AT-ST and jumped back inside. The reborn went kamakazi on its legs

OOO
OOO is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2002, 03:17 PM   #12
Sokaran
 
Sokaran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 32
Quote:
Wrong time.... Trade federation was a generation before the rebels, and jsut before the empire.. it was still the old republic then
Sorry master...

I havent gotten as far as the AT-ST. So Im dumb.


"If you strike me down I will only become stronger than you can possibly imagine"
Sokaran is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > You can pilot an AT-ST?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:13 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.