lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: HELP ME.......my game wont play
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-18-2002, 12:45 AM   #1
Darth Vader Wan
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1
Unhappy HELP ME.......my game wont play

hello could someone please help me? i just bought clone campaigns and it is installed but when i click on single player this message appears.............."You must insert a game CD to play a single-player game, and then restart Star Wars Battleground"

I have done what it asks me to and still there is no success................could someone please please give me a solution to this problem....................

greatly appreciated.........thanks
Darth Vader Wan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2002, 08:31 PM   #2
StarWarsFanMan
 
StarWarsFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Earth duh!
Posts: 47
If you have a CD burner, place the disk in that drive. If not, uninstall both SWGB and SWGB:CC, then reinstall both. Hope it works!


The Empire is officially my favorite civilization.
You've made your decision to buy and play the PS2 and Gamecube, please respect my choice not to. X-Box all the way man!
StarWarsFanMan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-29-2002, 11:45 PM   #3
Poda
 
Poda's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1
My friend had the same problem so i told him what u said and it works! Now he barely eats or sleeps he plays the game all the time
Poda is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2002, 04:44 AM   #4
clonedjedi
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 52
Helping

If none of those solutions work just take it back and get another it might be the actually programing on that CD




clonedjedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2002, 07:48 PM   #5
Wolfsburg
 
Wolfsburg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Close to Detroit, Michigan
Posts: 31
i have that same freaking annoying problem with the game. and i installed and then reinstalled plenty of times, and still no luck. but today i did a disk defrag, so i will maybe try it. i don't understand what the hell is wrong with this game, it would be nice to play it though.
Wolfsburg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-08-2002, 01:36 PM   #6
jedi3112
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 500
I have this problem every time when I try to start the game by using a shortcut (from original SWGB) or some other file from the original SWGB I can only start the CC when I use the files from the CC pack (I've only tried it with the CD) otherwise he asks for the SWGB disk sp I think some files refer to the original SWGB disk and those files don't accept the CC disk
jedi3112 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2002, 01:14 PM   #7
Grey_Leader11
 
Grey_Leader11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: My Personal A-Wing
Posts: 62
sounds like a prob w/ ur cd rom


Grey Leader Standing By!!!
Grey_Leader11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-17-2002, 03:04 PM   #8
Bob McDob
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 23
Ouch.

Got it.

CC only detects the disk if it's in drive D: If your CD-DVD ROM is something else, you have trouble. Change your CD-ROM drive letter to D: through the System / Control panel folder and reserve D: If you have a disc that's already D:, change it and reserve another letter.


Your steel swords are no match for my pointy stick
Bob McDob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2002, 10:03 PM   #9
Ansible
 
Ansible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 148
Can't Figure This Out

Sorry for bumping up this thread but I have the same error message, and I saw that I could change the drivers letter...but how do I do that? ĎCouse my CD-RW drive reads slower than my CD-DVD.

Thanks!

**Edit**
I see that the patch fixes it.


~ArcuiviŽ(ar-quiv-ee-ay)
Check out ModZ, Etc.

Last edited by Ansible; 07-28-2002 at 10:42 PM.
Ansible is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > Community > GalacticBattles.com > Information Center > Tech Troubles > HELP ME.......my game wont play

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:07 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.