lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Geforce 4 go wont let JK2 run
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-21-2002, 05:44 AM   #1
jbeezer02
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1
Geforce 4 go wont let JK2 run

i have a dell inspiron 8200 with a geforce 4 go 440 64mb. no matter what drivers i try it always locks up anywhere from a few seconds to as much as 10 minutes into a game (multiplayer most the time). it seems to lockup faster if i set the resolution higher and max out the detail, and in safe mode itll play as long as 10 min sometimes, but thats it. im using 1.03, and i didnt even try 1.00 i just went straight to 1.03 cause all my other lan computers were 1.03 since 1.00 wouldn't play right for my other lan computers.
jbeezer02 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-21-2002, 10:34 AM   #2
JNO_Blues
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 26
...

I have geforce 4 ti 4600 128 ram and it runs jk2 fine I haven't even had to change any drivers. I think it's another problem than the card I here everyone complaining about geforce cards, but haven't had any problems and yes I've tried the geforce 3 as well and it works fine.
JNO_Blues is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-21-2002, 10:39 AM   #3
power_ed
 
power_ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Copenhagen .. .. .. [HEY, YOU THERE!]
Posts: 733
i had similar problems with jkII.. i helped when i updated my bios.. dunno why?

::/Ed


HEY, YOU THERE!
power_ed is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-21-2002, 02:21 PM   #4
UniKorn
Mysterious Mapper
 
UniKorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,282
Contact Dell, 9 out of 10 they already heard of the problem and can come up with a solution.


Mapcenter:
http://www.map-center.com
UniKorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Geforce 4 go wont let JK2 run

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:15 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.