lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Hardware ??
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-24-2002, 01:01 PM   #1
lght1
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 18
Question Hardware ??

Hi


Would a GF4 4400 be a worthwhile upgrade for this game?

Take a look at what I have now in my sig...please.


1700+ @ 1715mhz (163 x 10.5)
Water Cooled
K7RA 512mg Crucial PC2100
Gainwood GF3 230c/535m
Nvidia 29.40
lght1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2002, 01:11 PM   #2
Darth Lunatic
 
Darth Lunatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 311
Yeah, should be great for JK2. Probably be good even for Doom 3...drool.


----Whatever hits the fan will not be evenly distributed----
Darth Lunatic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2002, 01:12 PM   #3
Millions o' Monkeys
 
Millions o' Monkeys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 510
the gf4 would be easily powerful enough, providing u have a semi decent system (sig didnt show up)...im running on gf2 mx 333mhz celeron 256mb ram...and its completely playable in all but maby one or two parts
Millions o' Monkeys is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 12:38 AM   #4
lght1
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 18
Hi

This is my specs:

1700+ @ 1715mhz (163 x 10.5)
Water Cooled
K7RA 512mg Crucial PC2100
Gainwood GF3 230c/535m
Nvidia 29.40



Dunno why "sigs" wont show up...?


1700+ @ 1715mhz (163 x 10.5)
Water Cooled
K7RA 512mg Crucial PC2100
Gainwood GF3 230c/535m
Nvidia 29.40
lght1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 12:46 AM   #5
NerfYoda
Grumpy Old Man
 
NerfYoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: WTF?
Posts: 1,258
A GF4 won't hurt at all, but personally I'd wait till the next generation after GF4 comes out before you plunk moolah down. (unless you have buckets of money hanging around. )

And I believe .sig's were turned off to conserve server bandwidth.
NerfYoda is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 01:28 AM   #6
Bowen
 
Bowen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 295
NerfYoda has a point...the next gen of vid cards all look good. Nvidia looks to have some competition other than Ati now and even the other vid cards look really good; however the safe be would still be on Nvidia.


B O W E N
Bowen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 04:08 PM   #7
lght1
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 18
Hi

This game plays very well "maxxed" with the GF3.

I know that my flight sims would like the GF4 4400, what with AA and all, but would Jedi even "notice"? :-)


1700+ @ 1715mhz (163 x 10.5)
Water Cooled
K7RA 512mg Crucial PC2100
Gainwood GF3 230c/535m
Nvidia 29.40
lght1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Hardware ??

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:13 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.