lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: OMG, someone help me out here.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-26-2002, 04:24 PM   #1
TheGreatPhilbo
 
TheGreatPhilbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Who needs location -- when you've got a lightsabre?
Posts: 19
OMG, someone help me out here.

okay, i just finished off Galak. now i have to escape from the ship, right?

well, it seems that there is an EXPLOSION sort of thing a few seconds after Galak explodes. and this EXPLOSION is either very bad, or it causes A VERY BAD BUG in the game.

because for some reason, after this explosion, Kyle cannot move around normally. HE FLOATS. it's like using NoClip, but without the walking through walls part.

i tried loading my game. i tried loading the Checkpoint, at which Galak is just then dead. it still does it.

someone PLEASE tell me this isn't a bug.

i have the patch, version 1.03. so i hope that has nothing to do with it.


May The HAT be with you.

Go to:
http://www.geocities.com/thepowerofhat/index.html
TheGreatPhilbo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 04:28 PM   #2
BlackDove
Resident Jackass
 
BlackDove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denial
Posts: 3,643
Yes you float, and then you have to float your ass back through all the fire (use heal to heal yourself after you get through the fire and lightning), and go through some doors that werent open before, which are on the half-moon part....


There are only two constants in this world.
1. I kill you.
2. You cry for a lightsabre damage nerf.
BlackDove is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 04:44 PM   #3
Jubatus
 
Jubatus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: In your head
Posts: 406
You're floating cuz the artificial gravity system of the ship has been disabled by the explosions.

Jubatus
Jubatus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 05:16 PM   #4
TheGreatPhilbo
 
TheGreatPhilbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Who needs location -- when you've got a lightsabre?
Posts: 19
phew.

okay, good. thanks guys. that was my only theory, other than the OMG THERE'S A HUGE BUG AND IT RUINED MY GAME one.

thanks for clearing that up.



May The HAT be with you.

Go to:
http://www.geocities.com/thepowerofhat/index.html
TheGreatPhilbo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 07:03 PM   #5
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
sorry man, but i cant help but busting a gut when i read this... anyway, im dont now, and glad you got it figgured out.. the first time i played it too, i was like, what the hell is goin on here?!?!

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > OMG, someone help me out here.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:22 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.