lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help!!!! Menu and cutscenes are messed up
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-04-2001, 01:59 PM   #1
Light Jedi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Help!!!! Menu and cutscenes are messed up

I am going to get Jedi Knight probably soon but i have been playing the demo and when it shows the first cutscene and the menu it is messed up. When I play the game everything is perfect. I have the screen on my monitor full size and it looks perfect but in the game it is too much tilted to the left and way too small. I have uninstalled and installed again also. Please help me. Also this problem started only when i tried to play the game on 1024x768. I played 800x600 before and i still play 800x600 now.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-04-2001, 09:10 PM   #2
Boba Rhett
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

The U and V sizes are being changed when you play JKas well as the rotation. Do yiou have any controls on your monitor? If you do, try fiddling with them ingame.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2001, 11:44 PM   #3
MadPoster
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NeverWhen
Posts: 489
Post

Fiddle, as opposed tuba or percussion!


Needing a new sig idea to get rid of:
MadPoster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2001, 05:26 PM   #4
Light Jedi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy

Boba, I tried doing that already but it isn't at full size. Also when i play the game i have to change it back again.


[ July 07, 2001: Message edited by: Light Jedi ]
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2001, 05:14 PM   #5
Light Jedi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Angry

Can somebody please help me because Jedi knight is not going full screen and is off centered. Only when i actually play the game if you know what i mean like when i am actually "playing" it is normal. Otherwise it is all messed up. Please help me.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2001, 08:01 PM   #6
Boba Rhett
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Smile

This sounds like a job for.... LUCASARTS TECH SUPPORT!! *trumpets sound*

Seriously though, they should be able to help you.
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Knight / MotS > Help!!!! Menu and cutscenes are messed up

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:02 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.