lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: bind slow motion?!?!?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-01-2002, 12:09 PM   #1
the_immortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 35
bind slow motion?!?!?

hi there, i was wondering if anyone can help me...

You know when your kill an enemy (mostly saber enemies) it spins around you in slow motion, well i want to know if u can bind this to a key, the thought of doing this reminds me alot of max payne, or making the game seem more like a movie, is there any way to bind it to a key? please reply if you know how to.
the_immortal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2002, 12:42 PM   #2
BlackDove
Resident Jackass
 
BlackDove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denial
Posts: 3,643
Has something to do with the cheats. Don't really know what, well actually don't care...


There are only two constants in this world.
1. I kill you.
2. You cry for a lightsabre damage nerf.
BlackDove is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2002, 12:48 PM   #3
Sutek
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Liverpool, unfortunately
Posts: 368
Urg...don't know if it DOES require cheats to be enabled, but there's a variable that can be modified sv_gamespeed or something like that.

Unfortunately, I don't know any more than that.
Sutek is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2002, 02:06 PM   #4
Bungalow
 
Bungalow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 184
The cheat code for the camera to spin around once is:
thereisnospoon
Bungalow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2002, 04:45 AM   #5
magis70
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 17
gah

doh,you noobs,you can set it in the game options,lol...
magis70 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2002, 06:06 AM   #6
power_ed
 
power_ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Copenhagen .. .. .. [HEY, YOU THERE!]
Posts: 733
try:

timescale 0.2

or

timescale 0.3

(helpUSobi 1 has to be enabled)


HEY, YOU THERE!
power_ed is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2002, 12:02 PM   #7
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
i just bound it like this:
open the console.
type in:
bind x thereisnospoon
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2002, 03:54 PM   #8
Emon
Strong Bad's Henchman
 
Emon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Massassi Temple
Posts: 3,468
Re: gah

Quote:
Originally posted by magis70
doh,you noobs,you can set it in the game options,lol...
Looks like you are the noob, or maybe you are just stupid. They are talking about being able to bind a key that will slow the game down upon pressing it.

Just do someting like bind x thereisnospoon


Clarionet, n. An instrument of torture operated by a person with cotton in his ears. There are two instruments that are worse than a clarionet -- two clarionets.
Emon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2002, 04:12 PM   #9
Lime-Light
Umpalumpa
 
Lime-Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Tragic Kingdom
Posts: 1,029
Re: gah

Quote:
Originally posted by magis70
doh,you noobs,you can set it in the game options,lol...
lol. That ranks up there with the stupidest things I've seen today
Lime-Light is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > bind slow motion?!?!?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:13 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.