lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Setting Ghoul2 saber collisions for MP
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-09-2002, 02:19 PM   #1
Prime
Super Dimension Fortress
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,319
Current Game: Skyrim
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Setting Ghoul2 saber collisions for MP

I am trying to set the variables g_sabertracesaberfirst and g_saberghoul2collision for MP, and I want to make sure I am doing so properly. Do I need to use the "seta" command? So I put into the console:

seta g_sabertracesaberfirst 1
seta g_saberghoul2collision 1

is this correct?

Also, I noticed that when I set the g_sabertracesaberfirst variable, the server responds with something like "Server: g_sabertracesaberfirst set to 1". But I don't get a similar message when I set g_saberghoul2collision. Does this mean that this variable is not set? Should I get a message from the server? Is there a way or a console command that tells you what these variables are set to? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2002, 02:30 PM   #2
Telcar
 
Telcar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Peliportti Jedi Knight II - Duel Server 212.246.235.31:28070
Posts: 48
1. Yes, you need to use the "seta" command.

2. It's seta g_sabertracesaberfirst 0, AFAIK.


AKA [YodA] "Just a guy"
Telcar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2002, 02:56 PM   #3
Prime
Super Dimension Fortress
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,319
Current Game: Skyrim
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Thanks, that clears some things up. Should I be getting a message from the server when I use seta g_saberghoul2collision 1?
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Setting Ghoul2 saber collisions for MP

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:15 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.