lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jedi Knight Configuration question...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-07-2000, 05:36 PM   #1
Warborg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question Jedi Knight Configuration question...

Ok, here's the story... I haven't played JK in quite a long time, playing some of the newer FPS games in the meantime. But I decided to dig up JK and MOTS again and start playing (What can I say? I missed my force powers!). Problem is, when I played JK in the past, I used the inverted mouse axis controls (mouse up, look down, and vice-versa) in all of my games. NOW, I use standard mouse axis (mouse up, look up), and yet I can't find any options in JK to be able to invert the y axis on the mouse...

So, the long and the short of it is, HELP! I need to be able to reverse the axis, as I play several other FPS games with standard mouse config, and it is too confusing to jump back into JK and try to use inverted mouse! Anyone?

Warborg
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2000, 05:40 PM   #2
Darth_Simpson
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

Isnt it a button under Setup/Mouse that says Invert Mouse? If it isnt, im just remembering wrong!

------------------
Hunger leads to donuts...

  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2000, 10:03 PM   #3
Warborg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

There IS a button for that, but oddly enough it inverts the left/right function, not up/down... :/

Warborg
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-08-2000, 01:35 PM   #4
Darth_Simpson
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

That sucks man. You should ask Kurgan, he has answers to everything
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-08-2000, 05:21 PM   #5
RS-Lith Sord
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

You have to highlight the up down on the mouse first controls first, then change click the flick axis thingy.

Hope this helps
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-08-2000, 07:41 PM   #6
Warborg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks... I figured it out late last night... I guess it was too simple for me to actually see...

Now I feel like an ass, and will crawl away silently...

Warborg
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Knight / MotS > Jedi Knight Configuration question...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:51 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.