lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Annoying Glitch
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-15-2000, 06:23 PM   #1
ShadeShifter
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post Annoying Glitch

I just got JK Friday. When I am playing the game and I hit esacape to go to the menu, my game closes down when I try to reenter the game by hitting escape of clicking return to game. Does anyone know how to fix this.

------------------
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2000, 06:26 PM   #2
Darth_Talon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

hmmm.......thats never happend to me and i have had JK for a long time....when you push escape.....try not using escape to get back to the gmae try using your mouse....want to play online some time?

------------------

"Evil will always triumph over good because good is dumb."
-Dark Helmet to LoneStar (Spaceballs)
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2000, 06:41 PM   #3
ShadeShifter
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

I can't wait to play online, but I have to wait until I get back to school in 2 weeks. I don't have internet access at home so I have to go to the local library to get online (like right now).

The glitch also happen when I click out of the menu using the mouse. The wierd thing is that it doesn't happen all the time.

------------------
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2000, 09:16 PM   #4
Darth_Talon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

when you get back home...contact me by icq if you have it....my icq # is 68900552

------------------

"Evil will always triumph over good because good is dumb."
-Dark Helmet to LoneStar (Spaceballs)
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2000, 09:05 PM   #5
Kylilin
Wiseass
 
Kylilin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Fairfield, CT
Posts: 2,306
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
Post

hey <b>Talon</b> if you wanna play on the zone or something let me know, my ICQ is 63120198
if you play on the zone, my zone name is _NERV_Kylilin

------------------
Kylilin, Jedi Master, and overall silly guy

Nice
Kylilin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2000, 05:25 PM   #6
ShadeShifter
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

I think that I found what the problem was. When I come to a place where there are transparent graphics (water, windows, etc.) my machine would slow down, so I turned on the backbuffer (I think that's it) under the display section in the menu. The graphic performace increased, but that's when my game started to messing up. I reinstalled the game and I'm playing with the backbuffer off and everything works fine now.

------------------
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-18-2000, 11:24 AM   #7
solo_anakin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

I'm not suprised. JK likes being reinstalled. I have had to reinstall the game about 4 times in the last year.
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Knight / MotS > Annoying Glitch

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:26 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.