lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: screenshot
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-05-2002, 01:21 PM   #1
[CKA]Night-Wolf
 
[CKA]Night-Wolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 6
Post screenshot

how do I take one?


-David out
check out me web page.
http://www.night-wolf.0catch.com/
thats what its a boot!
[CKA]Night-Wolf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2002, 01:30 PM   #2
Metallus
Episodic!
 
Metallus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: California, USA
Posts: 3,370
Old News! LFN Staff Member Notable contributor Forum Veteran 
Well, if you just need one of in-game footage, the "Print Screen" button on your keyboard will do the trick. However, I don't know how to capture cutscene footage. I think you might need a special program for that.

Also, welcome to the forums!


Guy.
Metallus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2002, 01:37 PM   #3
[CKA]Night-Wolf
 
[CKA]Night-Wolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 6
Smile hmmmm

so you cant take many pics at once, like in say half-life. print screen, leave game, and copy as new pic? i dont mind but what a pain.

ohhh and thanks it nice to be here


-David out
check out me web page.
http://www.night-wolf.0catch.com/
thats what its a boot!
[CKA]Night-Wolf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2002, 03:48 AM   #4
Tall Guy
Est. 1985
 
Tall Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,173
try Hypersnap DX

http://www.hyperionics.com/hsdx/

Tall Guy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2002, 10:48 AM   #5
[CKA]Night-Wolf
 
[CKA]Night-Wolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 6
ok

i'll give it a shot. Thanks


-David out
check out me web page.
http://www.night-wolf.0catch.com/
thats what its a boot!
[CKA]Night-Wolf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-07-2002, 11:48 PM   #6
King Andrei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I knew about the "Print Screen" button before, but where do all the pic go? Hmmm?
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-08-2002, 01:57 AM   #7
Tall Guy
Est. 1985
 
Tall Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,173
to the clipboard. read this --> http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...threadid=67665

Tall Guy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2002, 07:30 AM   #8
GendoTheGreat
What a crock
 
GendoTheGreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: I like to sleep
Posts: 1,213
I can get cutscene shots using the Print Screen key. It works just the same for me.


Jolly good.
GendoTheGreat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-17-2002, 03:12 AM   #9
Gexx
 
Gexx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: The losfulbinftpsdu
Posts: 289
If you like Hyper Snap you should check out Hyper Cam. www.hyperionics.com It lets you record movies and save them as files. There is also a cool movie editor tool. All for free except that if you don't register it there's a small brand name at the top.


Welcome to, The losfulbinftpsdu™.
…../|,-‘`¯¯`\(o)_\,----,,,_……… LUEshi is not pleased.
…( `\(o),,_/` ¯ : o : : : o `-, …
Gexx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Grim Fandango Discussion > General Forums > Glottis' Garage > screenshot

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:32 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.